We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
FindHotel
Trip.com
CheapTickets
Booking.com
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (73)
Filter reviews
73 results
Traveller rating
45
12
5
8
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
45
12
5
8
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews four seasons oceanfront room private porch kill devil grill front desk ocean front steak special the outer banks older building room was clean definitely stay here again continental breakfast bottom floor enjoyed our stay off season across the street cereal
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
57 - 62 of 73 reviews
Reviewed 29 June 2019 via mobile

John Yancey Oceanfront Inn was reasonably priced, staff were friendly and attentive. We enjoyed continental breakfast each morning, they served plenty of options for the entire family. My only complaint is lack of privacy with the sliding barn doors in the bathroom area, they did not have the option to lock.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Brentlee J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
edward22, Owner at John Yancey Oceanfront Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2019

Brentlee,

We appreciate your candid review.

We look forward to having you again soon :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2019

This is the 3rd time we have stayed here. Spent our honeymoon here❤️ I refuse to stay anywhere else. Great breakfast, excellent location, all around great hotel. Stayed in the newly renovated Four Seasons this time. The rooms are beautiful.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank StephanieP8813
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
edward22, Owner at John Yancey Oceanfront Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2019

Stephanie,

Thanks for spending time with us and we're glad you selected us for such special memories :)

We are looking forward to seeing you again and are thrilled that you enjoyed the updates to the Four Seasons building.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2019

Had a great time at the Yancey. One of the few pet friendly hotels in the area and everyone made us feel welcome and were very accommodating. Just a few steps away from the beach and great restaurants everywhere.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Lucas E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
edward22, Owner at John Yancey Oceanfront Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2019

Lucas,

We appreciate your review. Thank you for your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2019 via mobile

I loved the recent renovations and great views from the balcony. Amazing and friendly staff, would definitely recommend. New manager was very sweet and helpful in addressing my concerns. We’ll definitely be coming back to this spot in the future.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank brional
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
edward22, Owner at John Yancey Oceanfront Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2019

Brional,

Thanks for your review! We love the renovations too :)

See you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2019 via mobile

This was a fantasic spot for our vacation. This hotel was a family-friendly spot on the ocean-front with great service and amenities. Staff and managament was more than accomodating. Looking forward to our next trip at the John Yancey!

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Chase D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
edward22, Owner at John Yancey Oceanfront Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2019

Chase,

Thanks for your review. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews