We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ramada Plaza by Wyndham Nags Head Oceanfront
Nearby Hotels
US$199
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Outer Banks Inn(Kill Devil Hills)(Great Value!)
US$161
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$170
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$185
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn On The Ocean(Kill Devil Hills)
US$239
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$247
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$199
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shutters On the Banks(Kill Devil Hills)
US$269
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sea Ranch Resort(Kill Devil Hills)
US$259
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
John Yancey Oceanfront Inn(Kill Devil Hills)
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,713)
Filter reviews
2,713 results
Traveller rating
770
959
605
246
133
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
770
959
605
246
133
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnags headthe outer bankshotel restaurantindoor poolocean viewhot tubhousekeeping staffoff seasonnorth carolinabeach accessbeds were comfortablebeach frontsabrinapeppercornbirdparrotspet
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 2,713 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Nice place on the beach. If you want ocean views stay book 3rd floor or above. First floor beach side has door to outside. Nice indoor pool and hot tub. Breakfast is not included with the room, but there is a nice restaurant in the building. Great beach access and a nice deck to sit and watch the ocean. Staff is super nice.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank 91jaymit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaPlazaNagsHead, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Plaza by Wyndham Nags Head Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you! Our friendly and attentive team members are always available to make sure our guests have everything needed to relax and have a fun stay at the beach. We do hope while you were here you had time for a meal at our Peppercorns Restaurant or catch some dolphins playing in the surf which are always fun to watch. We appreciate you patronage and hope you will return for another great beach getaway.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Hotel was clean and comfortable easy access to Ocean front. There was a nice deck in back over looking the ocean. The pool and hot tub were clean. Staff was great. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Nice experience overall

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank adamscallis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaPlazaNagsHead, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Plaza by Wyndham Nags Head Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Wonderful! Our oceanfront location is perfect for guests looking for a valuable beach getaway with tons of incredible ocean views and ways to relax like in the heated indoor pool or even just in our comfortable rooms with a coffee maker and free Wi-Fi. Thank you for staying with us and we hope you will keep us in mind for your next trip to the Outer Banks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Loved it. Everyone was super friendly. Beach and pool access was wonderful. Restaurant access easy and great food in the area. Parking was convenient. And hotel was very clean! Would definitely recommend and hope to stay again.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank nkoester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaPlazaNagsHead, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Plaza by Wyndham Nags Head Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Wonderful! We are delighted to hear you had such a fantastic vacation with us! Our friendly staff always aims to meet guest needs when staying with us at the beach. We hope you were able to witness a beautiful sunrise while you were here and take a dip to relax in our indoor pool. Your patronage is appreciated, and we are so glad you had such a great time with us here in Nags Head!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The room was not clean the carpet felt dirty, the bed wasn't as comfortable as that was in the country inn. The bathtub had patches and was a standard once not the whirl and it had patches of repair, the blow drier was tiny and without the cover on the other hand, which could pull my hairs in, dint found worth of money I paid. the staff was polite and helpful and the food at the restaurant was good at the taste but limited vegan/vegetarian options

Room Tip: good ocean view
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
1  Thank kewal p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaPlazaNagsHead, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Plaza by Wyndham Nags Head Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Kewal, thank you for staying with us and for the feedback you have provided on your recent stay with us. Guest satisfaction is important to us, so we are sorry to hear your room was not as you expected. We will follow up with our housekeeping staff to be sure rooms are cleaned to our standard in the future. We are happy to read that our staff was helpful and provided you with excellent customer service, and that you enjoyed your meal at Peppercorns, our hotel restaurant. We appreciate your helpful comments and hope you will consider staying with us again on your next visit to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Nice place to stay. Hot tub is nice and the pool clean. Beds are comfortable and the restaurant is good and the food was brought out hot. Get a room above the 3rd floor to see the beach from your balcony.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank rbritt135703
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaPlazaNagsHead, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Plaza by Wyndham Nags Head Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Your perfect review is truly appreciated! We are delighted to read how much you loved dining at Peppercorns Restaurant and relaxing in our indoor pool and hot tub. Thank you for staying with us and we hope you will keep us in mind for your next visit to the Outer Banks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews