We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
6 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$314
Hotels.comUS$314
FindHotelUS$332
PricelineUS$314
Agoda.comUS$314
Trip.comUS$484
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,987)
Filter reviews
2,987 results
Traveller rating
872
1,018
654
273
170
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
872
1,018
654
273
170
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the outer banks ocean view indoor pool hotel restaurant hot tub off season beach access beds were comfortable bird pet tiki deck obx groupon walkway
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 2,987 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2021

Room was average. King bed up against the wall did not allow room to walk by on one side. Ocean view on 3rd floor is just that, can see the ocean, not the beach. Average size room tho called king room.

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 955jennifer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest Services, General Manager at Ramada Plaza by Wyndham Nags Head Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2021

Guest feedback is very important to us, so we thank you for both staying here at Ramada Plaza and sharing your comments. Our room type descriptions describe the bed configuration in the room and not necessarily the size of the room, so we are sorry if that was a bit confusing to you. The dunes on the beach are an important part of our hotels protection during hurricane season and inclement weather so our lower floors are a bit limited from clear ocean views. It is our hope that you still enjoyed our expansive back deck area overlooking the beach by reading a good book, listening to the sounds of the waves crashing or accessing the sand and surf for a stroll along the waters edge. Please keep us in mind the next time your back in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2021

Room had cockroaches and the towels left in the room were covered in pubic hair. When I told the front desk their response was that bugs are common. That’s unacceptable. They also read and refused to respond to my messages for two days, charged me for the full 3 days even though I only stayed one evening. DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sdowd923501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest Services, General Manager at Ramada Plaza by Wyndham Nags Head Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2021

Guest satisfaction is very important to us, so we are disappointed with your comments and the overall outcome of your experience. Facebook is mainly used as a social networking tool to communicate broadly with customers online and unfortunately not all of our staff have access to the private inbox messages. We messaged you as quickly as we could once we had a chance to research your reservation. As explained to you, we are sorry if you mistook the temporary hold for incidentals as an actual charge and it caused some frustrations. We truly wish your visit was better enjoyed and more relaxing.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2021

The hotel has gone down a lot in the past couple years . Had to wait for staff to clean room before we could check in. The room did not show it had been sanitized. The bathroom ceiling was falling.out.

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank SouthWest09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest Services, General Manager at Ramada Plaza by Wyndham Nags Head Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2021

Please accept our apology as we pride ourselves in providing superior service to all our guests and are disappointed that we did not meet your satisfaction while you were here. Our housekeeping staff are doing their best to quickly tidy rooms with enhanced COVID procedures to ensure the safety and comfort of our guests and this, at times, may cause a slight delay at check-in. While visiting the OBX, we hope you were able to partake in many great attractions offered such as the Wright Brother’s Memorial or take a drive along the coast to visit many historical lighthouses. We do apologize you did not have a better overall experience but do appreciate your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2021

They are very organized and service was poor and terrible ,they don’t answer the phone and they lie about the condition of the establishments Over all did my like it I won’t recommend it specially when you have other places around better looking and best prices. Over all bad, bad,bad

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank tinho24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest Services, General Manager at Ramada Plaza by Wyndham Nags Head Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2021

Thank you for staying with us recently and for the feedback you have posted. We are saddened to see, however, that we did not meet your expectations and did not provide you a more positive experience within our oceanfront hotel. We hope you were able to a stroll along the beach or had a chance to enjoy breakfast at our onsite restaurant with beautiful views of the Atlantic. The Outer Banks is a great vacation getaway spot, so we do hope you did enjoy the rest of your visit in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2021

This was the perfect place for a short trip to the Outer Banks. The ocean view was amazing, room was clean, beds were comfortable, and staff members were very friendly. Definitely recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Inspire41940990524
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest Services, General Manager at Ramada Plaza by Wyndham Nags Head Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2021

Awesome! We are thrilled to read about your wonderful time staying with us here in the Outer Banks! It makes us extremely happy to know that our staff provided you with superior service including top quality accommodations and we will let them know they are doing an outstanding job. Our oceanfront property, conveniently located to great restaurants, fun places to shop and many great nearby attractions, makes the Ramada Plaza the perfect place to stay for your beach vacation getaway. Guests enjoy driving along the coast to see the beautiful, historic lighthouses or to Corolla to see the wild horses. We do hope to host you again in the future and thank you for your excellent review score!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews