We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
US$95
US$80
View deal
Expedia.comUS$95
Hotels.comUS$95
PricelineUS$80
FindHotelUS$95
CheapTicketsUS$95
Agoda.comUS$80
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (14)
Filter reviews
14 results
Traveller rating
3
3
5
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
3
3
5
1
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 14 reviews
Reviewed 12 November 2019

Great little retro motel. All rooms have been completely redone and tastefully decorated. Parking can be tight. Nice pool to relax by. I would have given it a 5 but the cable was out and had been out for a week. Would definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: September 2019
Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2019

We stayed for two nights to attend a wedding. I was lucky I checked my email prior to leaving home and saw the email with the door code. I was not aware there was no staff on site.
The room was spacious, the bed comfortable. A nice sink, microwave and Keurig coffee pot provided. A bigger waste basket for the kitchen area and possibly a roll of paper towel would have been nice. Room was clean.
In the bathroom there was only one extra roll of toliet paper and about ten sheet on the roll in the holder. We did get another roll the next day. The bathtub appeared to be plugged. It did drain but very slowly.
Acess to the beach was good, a public access just down the street, pool was a bit cold but nice.
Parking was tight especially when the big suv's were parked by their rooms. The turn to get out the other drive was very tight and we had a small car. Not much they can to about that I guess.
All in all the stay was okay.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Mary L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2019 via mobile

My mom and I stayed here for a few 4 nights. When we arrived the code for the door would not work, however, one quick phone call and we were in. Staff was very helpful.

The pool is great! The rooms are clean and the close access to the beach is amazing.

The light blaring into the room at night was pretty awful and made it very hard to sleep. We ended up taping a dark beach towel over the blinds. I’d say fix this and we would absolutely be back!

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 276abbyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeachRetreats2018, Guest Relations Manager at See Sea Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2019

Thank you so much for your review! We are glad to hear that you were assisted immediately when you called for assistance. I will make sure to report your feedback to management in regards to the curtains. We hope to get this issue addressed so you can join us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2019 via mobile

Worst hotel stay ever. The office door was locked. Called only to get no answer. Continued to call finally got someone gave me a code to get in at 3. We drove around the parking lot and saw housekeeping 2 of them sitting on the sidewalk while an ambulance was in the lot. We came at back to the hotel at 3 no one had touch our room to clean it. We had a wedding to attend and have driven 3.5 hours to get to the hotel. Called again and did not get a answer to tell them the room had not been touched. Finally saw housekeeping who said it would be another 30 minutes. Finally at 3:25 get in the room only to discover no shower curtain. Had to go track down housekeeping to bring a shower curtain. Oh and to top it off TV doesn’t work. Stay at hotels with 24 hour service. What an experience.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank rwalters60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeachRetreats2018, Guest Relations Manager at See Sea Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2019

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay. We apologize a member of our team was not available to immediately answer your call, as well as the slight delay in accessing your room. The See Sea Motel is a fully renovated property that provides keyless access and is managed off-site. Arrival information is sent via email to arriving guests and staff at our sister property are traditionally available to assist guests with questions and concerns. We do have staff visit the property throughout the day however there is not a staffed office at this location. We understand remote properties aren't for all travelers and would recommend our sister property the Tar Heel Motel, which offers a similar style and amenities, but with on-site staff and office for your convenience.

We apologize your room was delayed until 3:30pm, and when provided was missing a shower curtain. We are addressing these items internally with our Housekeeping department. Out of concern for your experience and our wish to resolve this situation a member of our management team will be reaching out to you directly (through the contact information provided on your reservation). Thank you again for taking the time to share your experience, we will be in touch with you shortly.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2019 via mobile

Okay motel. Cute rooms and decor.

However, the light aimed into our rooms from the outside is like something out of Close Encounters of the Third Kind.

It’s 2AM. My wife and I can’t sleep - no curtains, no switch to shut off this awful light outside. If you need a dark room, bring a sleep mask or duct tape for your eyes.

Our romantic night away ruined by the spotlight beaming into our window like a terrible interrogation room.

Will we be back? Nope. Not unless they install curtains like 99.9% of other hotels/motels.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank EricB-RI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Travel828837, Guest Relations Manager at See Sea Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2019

Thank you so much for your review and feedback! We enjoy all feedback the good and bad! Thank you so much for addressing this issue to us! I will make sure to mentation this to management so this can be resolved. We hope that you decide to give us another try again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews