We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
4 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$154
View deal
Free cancellation until 24/04/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$154
US$139
View deal
SAVE US$15
Free cancellation until 22/04/21
Priceline
US$154
View deal
Free cancellation until 24/04/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.comUS$139
TownePlace SuitesUS$139
Agoda.comUS$139
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (146)
Filter reviews
146 results
Traveller rating
111
12
8
5
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
111
12
8
5
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews across the street large microwave two burner stove outdoor fire pit wood laminate conditioner and body wash great service and friendly staff elite member decent kitchen fridge freezer terrific location beach access beautiful hotel partial ocean view excellent beach lobby and breakfast area stay was wonderful
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 146 reviews
Reviewed 22 January 2021

I stayed for one night at the TownePlace Suites and had an excellent experience. Check-in was quick and done safely -- there was a plastic shield between me and the concierge, who was also masked. I had a 1st floor room, which was immaculate and cozy. I picked up dinner from a nearby grocery store and made use of the fridge, plates, cutlery, etc. and the room had everything I needed. As a Bonvoy Elite member, I also enjoyed the enhanced internet speed. I would not hesitate to stay here again.

Date of stay: January 2021
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank AsiGanaMadrid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 25 January 2021

Thank you for the great review! We are so happy you loved your stay and took full advantage of the kitchenette in you room. We love to give our guests a great stay and we hope to have the opportunity to serve your hospitality needs every time you visit the Outer Banks of NC. Safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2020

The hotel was immaculately clean and very courteous staff. Short walk to beach and lots to do close by. Breakfast had a great selection and given the COVID times, the hot portions were served to you adding a personal touch. Definitely staying there again!

Date of stay: November 2020
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank ijokhu2317
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 12 December 2020

Thank you for the great review! We are working very hard each day to make sure we give a great stay in these unusual times. Cleanliness and safety of our guests are our number 1 priority we are so glad you experienced the best stay we can give. Please come back and see us on your next trip to the OBX!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2020

The staff was so nice. Our room and the entire hotel was super clean. Everything you need is right here. The hotel is new and modern while being super comfortable. We would of stayed longer if didn't have to catch a plane. We will stay here every time we come to the Outerbanks.

Date of stay: September 2020
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank darcheku
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 18 November 2020

Thank you so much for the great review! We appreciate you taking the time to let others know how you much you enjoyed your stay. We hope to have the opportunity to serve your hospitality needs every time you visit the Outer Banks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2020 via mobile

We stayed here for a total of seven nights in October and November 2020. The property feels new, feels clean and safe, and is located in a very convenient location for a visit to the Outer Banks. Our first visit did not include breakfast due to Covid, but our second stay was after they reinstated breakfast. Debbie served us our breakfast each morning and she was kind, efficient, and a true hostess. Jamie helped us at the front desk and was also super friendly and helpful. The rooms are well furnished and comfortable. We hope to return soon!

Date of stay: November 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank 520debbiep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 12 December 2020

Deb P,
We are so happy you have become return guests and we hope to keep serving your hospitality needs every time you visit the Outer Banks. Thank you for the staff shouts outs truly means a lot, we all love serving our guests. Until we meet again, please travel safe!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2020

This is an extremely clean, well designed new hotel. Beach access is right across the road and easy. Our room had dual burner stovetop, microwave, upright refrigerator, and dishwasher. Harris teeter is less than a quarter of a mile away.

The bed and couch are very comfortable, and the tv can be swivels to be seen from either or both. Tv is modern with streaming services like Netflix built in. Additionally the WiFi here is excellent which allowed to work while we stayed.

No issues with parking. Basic continental brake fast available. Staff very friendly.

As for outer banks during off season, we found it very peaceful. There is still plenty to do in th riff season, and many restaurants and bars are still open, including the one next tot he hotel.

Look forward to going back, highly recommend this hotel!

Frank

Date of stay: November 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank franksK4667YI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 12 December 2020

FranksK4667YI,

Thanks so much for the great review, we are so happy you enjoyed your stay and the Outer Banks we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews