We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
5 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$154
View deal
Free cancellation until 24/04/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$154
US$139
View deal
SAVE US$15
Free cancellation until 22/04/21
Priceline
US$154
View deal
Free cancellation until 24/04/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.comUS$139
TownePlace SuitesUS$139
Agoda.comUS$139
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (146)
Filter reviews
146 results
Traveller rating
111
12
8
5
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
111
12
8
5
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews across the street large microwave two burner stove outdoor fire pit wood laminate conditioner and body wash great service and friendly staff elite member decent kitchen fridge freezer terrific location beach access beautiful hotel partial ocean view excellent beach lobby and breakfast area stay was wonderful
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 146 reviews
Reviewed 29 January 2021

We recently stayed at TownePlace by Marriott in Kill Devil Hills and we could not be less pleased. We travel a great deal - not so much during pandemic - and this was one of best experiences at a hotel. We normally stay at resorts or full-service hotels and I was concerned about staying at a hotel like TownePlace. I should not have had any concerns. Upon arrival, the hotel just felt safe and clean, Jamie was delightful and efficient. Although we arrived very early, we relaxed at lunch and Jamie called us as soon as our room was ready. Each time we needed something or had a question, the staff member we interacted with - Allison, Jason, Howard made us feel as though we were their top priority at that moment. We stayed in the One Bedroom Suite - Oceanview. The room was appointed well with what we needed during our stay and the floor plan allowed us, as a couple, to have our separate areas so we didn't feel like we were on top of each other. While I did not use them, I appreciated that in our bathroom, the amenities were already in the shower - full size shower gel, shampoo and conditioner. The bed was comfortable and our view of the ocean was wonderful. Side note: the hotel is across the street from the beach, however, we really enjoyed the view it gave us. We were across from houses that added to the comfortable feeling of the Outer Banks. I took lots of pictures from the room. Also, parking was wonderful with the option of covered or uncovered parking. We appreciated this option since it rained during our visit. The location is ideal. We traveled to nearby cities in the Outer Banks and everything was minutes away. The entrance to the beach is practically across the street. While we drove there one night, I imagine it's a five-minute walk to the entrance to the beach. This was just a marvelous stay.

Room tip: Third floor (highest floor) provides a quiet space and nice views.
Date of stay: January 2021
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank amilatie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 29 January 2021

Thank you so much for taking the time and writing this amazing review of our property and staff! We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us and your time in the OBX. I truly appreciate your feedback and will share this with all our staff as this fuels us to keep giving our guests the great stay they deserve. We truly hope to see you again on your next visit the Outer Banks and hope to become your hotel of choice every time you travel to the area. Once again thank you from the bottom of our hearts. Stay well and travel safe!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2021

I stayed for one night at the TownePlace Suites and had an excellent experience. Check-in was quick and done safely -- there was a plastic shield between me and the concierge, who was also masked. I had a 1st floor room, which was immaculate and cozy. I picked up dinner from a nearby grocery store and made use of the fridge, plates, cutlery, etc. and the room had everything I needed. As a Bonvoy Elite member, I also enjoyed the enhanced internet speed. I would not hesitate to stay here again.

Date of stay: January 2021
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank AsiGanaMadrid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 25 January 2021

Thank you for the great review! We are so happy you loved your stay and took full advantage of the kitchenette in you room. We love to give our guests a great stay and we hope to have the opportunity to serve your hospitality needs every time you visit the Outer Banks of NC. Safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2020

The hotel was immaculately clean and very courteous staff. Short walk to beach and lots to do close by. Breakfast had a great selection and given the COVID times, the hot portions were served to you adding a personal touch. Definitely staying there again!

Date of stay: November 2020
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank ijokhu2317
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 12 December 2020

Thank you for the great review! We are working very hard each day to make sure we give a great stay in these unusual times. Cleanliness and safety of our guests are our number 1 priority we are so glad you experienced the best stay we can give. Please come back and see us on your next trip to the OBX!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2020

The staff was so nice. Our room and the entire hotel was super clean. Everything you need is right here. The hotel is new and modern while being super comfortable. We would of stayed longer if didn't have to catch a plane. We will stay here every time we come to the Outerbanks.

Date of stay: September 2020
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank darcheku
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 18 November 2020

Thank you so much for the great review! We appreciate you taking the time to let others know how you much you enjoyed your stay. We hope to have the opportunity to serve your hospitality needs every time you visit the Outer Banks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2020 via mobile

We stayed here for a total of seven nights in October and November 2020. The property feels new, feels clean and safe, and is located in a very convenient location for a visit to the Outer Banks. Our first visit did not include breakfast due to Covid, but our second stay was after they reinstated breakfast. Debbie served us our breakfast each morning and she was kind, efficient, and a true hostess. Jamie helped us at the front desk and was also super friendly and helpful. The rooms are well furnished and comfortable. We hope to return soon!

Date of stay: November 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank 520debbiep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 12 December 2020

Deb P,
We are so happy you have become return guests and we hope to keep serving your hospitality needs every time you visit the Outer Banks. Thank you for the staff shouts outs truly means a lot, we all love serving our guests. Until we meet again, please travel safe!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews