We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
12 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.comUS$249
Expedia.comUS$249
FindHotelUS$249
TownePlace SuitesUS$249
PricelineUS$249
eDreamsUS$249
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (149)
Filter reviews
150 results
Traveller rating
113
12
10
5
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
113
12
10
5
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews across the street large microwave two burner stove outdoor fire pit wood laminate conditioner and body wash great service and friendly staff elite member decent kitchen keurig coffee maker fridge freezer beach access beautiful hotel terrific location excellent beach partial ocean view lobby and breakfast area
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 150 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2021

Excellent new Marriott property and locaterd on the beach road in Kill Devil Hills. Hotel is located across the street from beach. Pool and beach access is located oceanside. Nice observation deck over looking beach and ocean. Walking distance to Kill Devil Grill, Surfing Spoon, and Nags Head pier (excellent breakfast spot). Quick drive to grocery store and many excellent locasl restaurants. Front desk staff friendly and housekeeping staff AWESOME!! Parking easy. Hotel does offer contiential breaksfast but too many EXCELLENT local breaksfast spots to check out.
Great room layout-frig and good desk area. Rainfall shower head. Slight ocean view but quick beach access so no need to stay in room during our stay.
Look forward to my next stay.

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank haolegirl2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for this wonderful review, and for shouting out our staff, they work very hard day in and day out especially being as short staffed as we are right now, thank you for choosing to stay with us and we hope to be you new hotel of choice every time you choose to visit the Outer Banks of NC!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2021

The hotel design is stunning and the rooms are new and stylish with the most comfortable beds. The location is wonderful. Across the street is beachfront. Grocery stores shopping and restaurants nearby. Friendly staff as well.

Room tip: The top floor is quieter and great views.
Date of stay: July 2020
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gigi P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 3 weeks ago

Thank you Gigi! We truly appreciate the review, and are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us we hope to be your hotel of choice every time you come to the Outer Banks, until then safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2021

The best thing about this place was the ability to not have to check in but have the ability to use a mobile key. Made it so much easier and this hotel did great with having Covid precautions. The place was super nice. The shampoo, conditioner and body wash in the shower was top notch. Smelled amazing too. My only reservation is that it isn’t really an ocean view. It’s a small side view and the property isn’t even near the ocean it’s a block or two back. Description made it seem different but non the less. It was perfect.

Date of stay: February 2021
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Nomad03632502188
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 3 March 2021

Nomad03632502188,
Thanks for the great review, we are happy you enjoyed your stay with us. We are not an Ocean Front hotel and are located directly across the street from the ocean. We have added a brand new Ocean Front Beach club that is located on the ocean front to give our guests direct access to the beach. This is a private access for our Marriott guests only, the beach club includes an outdoor pool area, Tiki Bar, viewing decks and of course the direct beach access our guests deserve. We hope you stay with us again to enjoy this brand new amenity. Safe Travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2021

We recently stayed at TownePlace by Marriott in Kill Devil Hills and we could not be less pleased. We travel a great deal - not so much during pandemic - and this was one of best experiences at a hotel. We normally stay at resorts or full-service hotels and I was concerned about staying at a hotel like TownePlace. I should not have had any concerns. Upon arrival, the hotel just felt safe and clean, Jamie was delightful and efficient. Although we arrived very early, we relaxed at lunch and Jamie called us as soon as our room was ready. Each time we needed something or had a question, the staff member we interacted with - Allison, Jason, Howard made us feel as though we were their top priority at that moment. We stayed in the One Bedroom Suite - Oceanview. The room was appointed well with what we needed during our stay and the floor plan allowed us, as a couple, to have our separate areas so we didn't feel like we were on top of each other. While I did not use them, I appreciated that in our bathroom, the amenities were already in the shower - full size shower gel, shampoo and conditioner. The bed was comfortable and our view of the ocean was wonderful. Side note: the hotel is across the street from the beach, however, we really enjoyed the view it gave us. We were across from houses that added to the comfortable feeling of the Outer Banks. I took lots of pictures from the room. Also, parking was wonderful with the option of covered or uncovered parking. We appreciated this option since it rained during our visit. The location is ideal. We traveled to nearby cities in the Outer Banks and everything was minutes away. The entrance to the beach is practically across the street. While we drove there one night, I imagine it's a five-minute walk to the entrance to the beach. This was just a marvelous stay.

Room tip: Third floor (highest floor) provides a quiet space and nice views.
Date of stay: January 2021
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank amilatie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 29 January 2021

Thank you so much for taking the time and writing this amazing review of our property and staff! We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us and your time in the OBX. I truly appreciate your feedback and will share this with all our staff as this fuels us to keep giving our guests the great stay they deserve. We truly hope to see you again on your next visit the Outer Banks and hope to become your hotel of choice every time you travel to the area. Once again thank you from the bottom of our hearts. Stay well and travel safe!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2021

I stayed for one night at the TownePlace Suites and had an excellent experience. Check-in was quick and done safely -- there was a plastic shield between me and the concierge, who was also masked. I had a 1st floor room, which was immaculate and cozy. I picked up dinner from a nearby grocery store and made use of the fridge, plates, cutlery, etc. and the room had everything I needed. As a Bonvoy Elite member, I also enjoyed the enhanced internet speed. I would not hesitate to stay here again.

Date of stay: January 2021
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank AsiGanaMadrid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 25 January 2021

Thank you for the great review! We are so happy you loved your stay and took full advantage of the kitchenette in you room. We love to give our guests a great stay and we hope to have the opportunity to serve your hospitality needs every time you visit the Outer Banks of NC. Safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews