We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$213
US$195
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Outer Banks Inn(Kill Devil Hills)(Great Value!)
US$152
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$150
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shutters On the Banks(Kill Devil Hills)
US$224
US$217
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn On The Ocean(Kill Devil Hills)
US$151
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$185
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cypress House Inn(Kill Devil Hills)
US$209
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$180
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$250
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sea Ranch Resort(Kill Devil Hills)(Great Value!)
US$281
US$234
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (15)
Filter reviews
15 results
Traveller rating
3
4
4
0
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
3
4
4
0
4
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 15 reviews
Reviewed 19 March 2017

This is just like the I mom and pop motels I stayed at years ago when traveling with my Grand Parents. It has small rooms but is very clean and has some nice amenities such as the Keurig Coffee maker, which was a pleasant surprise. if you want a full service hotel this is not for you, but if you want a place to lay your head in a great location with no frills at a very reasonable price this fits the bill nicely. Enjoyed the grills that are on property also.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank 252BeachBum2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2016 via mobile

Great place to stay. Beach access just across the street. Great places to eat very near by. Relaxation was the goal. So for just a place to sleep, it was great. Little weird way to check in. You have to call the phone # to check in. No front desk but that was fine after getting use to it.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
2  Thank DartPastore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah F, Communications Director at Driftin' Sands Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2016

We are glad you enjoyed your stay at Driftin' Sands with KEES Vacations! We apologize if you did not receive your door code via email the day before, but glad we could fix the issue quickly. We hope you stay with us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2016

We tend to look for an economy place to stay to extend our stay. Found this place through Expedia. There were four of us staying together. We were able to get a two bedroom efficiency for $135 a night. With tax it was just over $300 for the two nights. The place was right across the street from the beach. The efficiency was spotless. Freshly painted with new tile floors, small kitchenette. That was fully stocked with all of the essentials. Living area was fairly small, two cushioned armchairs, love seat and table that seats four. Bedrooms were fine in the small side. Bathroom was spotless, only a shower unit though. For the price you can't go wrong.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joe L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2016

My room was very small. The bathroom was tiny, especially the shower. That being said this room served my purposes well. One person who just needed a place to crash for a few nights. It would have been tight for much more than one person or a family.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank ewhubbard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2016 via mobile

I was surprised that our motel room was actually pretty clean, larger than it looked in the pictures, and felt cozy. Even though it is very bare, the love seat in the living room is wooden framed and super uncomfortable but it's a motel. Its usually for weekend trips like ours was. It did my family of three justice (we have a 3 year old). We rented the 2 bedroom cottage style room. Came with a kitchenette, 2 tv's with good channels, and decently comfortable beds (full beds). Would stay again. Its very cozy and right down the street from EVERYTHING. Love it.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
2  Thank Samantha B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews