We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Agoda.comUS$89
PricelineUS$89
TripadvisorUS$89
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (19)
Filter reviews
19 results
Traveller rating
4
5
5
1
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
4
5
5
1
4
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 19 reviews
Reviewed 3 September 2018 via mobile

It was ok at best Not good for money. Dingy but really never there across street from beach which was nice. No pool bbq area is weedy and has prickles kitchen very small couldn’t really cook there appliances mini size. Not well stocked

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank ddb52017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2018 via mobile

U will love your time here. From attentive staff to keyless entry to a Keurig, Vizio tv, microwave, frig and ac and beautiful dressers tables and pics, u will feel relaxed as u enjoy your OBX vacation. 1/4 mile to public beach access across street. So much to do here. Enjoy!!

Only negatives r WiFi and my Verizon barely work and beds look amazing but r swishy. Lots of plush towels wrapped nice however. Great views and 2 chairs outside room and parking for 2 cars.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Y4178JOsues
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2017 via mobile

I downloaded this app to save everyone the hassle do not stay here! No wifi as promised no staff at the hotel. Camel crickets, tree frog, flies, spiders and black widows will greet you. Beds are awful

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Jasontilman19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MRKTMGR1843, Manager at Driftin' Sands Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Hello Jason,

We, at KEES, are very sorry to hear about your inconveniences. Upon further investigation, I do not see any work orders placed for your stay. We could have certainly sent our housekeeping supervisor to inspect these issues for you. We would like nothing more that a second chance to show you what KEES has to offer. We do have properties from Florida, North Carolina (Homes and hotels), Virginia, and Maryland. We do value your business and hope you choose KEES in the future.

Thanks,

KEES Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2017

This is just like the I mom and pop motels I stayed at years ago when traveling with my Grand Parents. It has small rooms but is very clean and has some nice amenities such as the Keurig Coffee maker, which was a pleasant surprise. if you want a full service hotel this is not for you, but if you want a place to lay your head in a great location with no frills at a very reasonable price this fits the bill nicely. Enjoyed the grills that are on property also.

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank 252BeachBum2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2016 via mobile

Great place to stay. Beach access just across the street. Great places to eat very near by. Relaxation was the goal. So for just a place to sleep, it was great. Little weird way to check in. You have to call the phone # to check in. No front desk but that was fine after getting use to it.

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank DartPastore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah F, Communications Director at Driftin' Sands Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2016

We are glad you enjoyed your stay at Driftin' Sands with KEES Vacations! We apologize if you did not receive your door code via email the day before, but glad we could fix the issue quickly. We hope you stay with us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews