We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Outer Banks Inn(Kill Devil Hills)(Great Value!)
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$231
US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$200
US$180
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$140
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shutters On the Banks(Kill Devil Hills)(Great Value!)
US$170
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn On The Ocean(Kill Devil Hills)
US$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sea Ranch Resort(Kill Devil Hills)(Great Value!)
US$183
US$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cypress House Inn(Kill Devil Hills)
US$209
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (222)
Filter reviews
222 results
Traveller rating
94
94
22
8
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
94
94
22
8
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstime sharebedroom unitindoor poollarge jacuzzi tubtimeshare resortrent moviesfull kitchenoff seasontimeshare exchangespacious accommodationsthree bedroomtop floorhatteras lighthouseocean viewtwo twin bedsdegree weatherflights of stairs
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 222 reviews
Reviewed 13 May 2018

We had a 1 bd 1 ba in the back of the building. Very small and a little dark. Unit was very clean , needs some updating. We had a unit right beside the pool no noise, but could be noisy in peak times. A short walk to the beach on decking. Our unit was 10A

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Thank PennyinShallotte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2018

Our trip to the OBX was AWESOME!! the Outer Banks Beach Club was a great spot to stay. It was in the middle of everything and each day we choose to go in a different direction. Great Location! However, when it is time to leave, be prepared to leave your condo the way you found it. Strip all the beds and put all your towels and etc in a laundry bag. Clean and or wash all your dishes or put them in the dishwasher and turn it on before leaving. Also do NOT leave any garbage in your condo, it must be taken to the trash outside! So......be prepared to clean your condo yourself before leaving! This was kind of a drag for us but we totally enjoyed our trip to the OBX!! Maintenance Fees are much to high these days to also have to clean the condo you are staying in!!

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with RCI
1  Thank donnaschumacher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2018 via mobile

We loved the place with the caveat it is not a four star hotel. What you lose in amenities, housekeeping, and modern new decor you gain in privacy with separate rooms, and a kitchen for a family. The location is nice and the beach is close. We enjoyed a little table outside our room as well for playing games.

If traveling with friends and extra people this is the place we’d pick. If a smaller group then we’d go more upscale. However, we didn’t see that many hotels in the area. It’s possible that this is the best place in the quaint area. We are not that familiar with the obx for any comparison.

Stayed: May 2018
Thank Cmarsh100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2018

Of all the RCI properties I have been to, this remains my favorite. We can't wait for our visits twice a year. This has been the family summer spot since I was a teen and the memories are strong. The property is very well kept, right on the ocean. Plenty of activities to choose from on site and off. Units are well equipped and comfortable. I'm sure my grandchildren will continue the tradition.

Stayed: October 2017
1  Thank Virginianonthego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2018

Great amenities such as two hot tubs and pools, lounge with tv and games, and right on the ocean! The way the club is laid out is neat as well with the rooms being in large octagonal beach condos. The staff are kind. The rooms were clean and spacious. Cannot recommend this resort enough if you are going to The Outer Banks.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Savannah L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews