We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people have started booking this hotel
Booking.com
US$127
View deal
Expedia.com
US$127
View deal
Lol.travel
US$256
US$79
View deal
SAVE US$177
Hotels.comUS$127
Agoda.comUS$116
Trip.comUS$256
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,044)
Filter reviews
1,044 results
Traveller rating
554
315
86
48
41
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
554
315
86
48
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beachside bistro the jolly roger room was clean the outer banks indoor pool on site restaurant off season ocean view main building master bedroom washer and dryer full kitchen easy beach access parking lot free breakfast condo balcony
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 1,044 reviews
Reviewed 4 December 2020

We spent Thanksgiving in one of the two-bedroom condos. It was wonderful in every way. The kitchen was well equipped for cooking Thanksgiving dinner, and of course the view was unbeatable. We are thinking of making it a tradition!

Date of stay: November 2020
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Tamara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest Services, Owner at Sea Ranch Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2020

Thank you for spending Thanksgiving at Sea Ranch Resort — we hope you do make it a tradition! We appreciate your kind review and are glad you had a nice holiday with us. :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2020

We provided our kids a short honeymoon trip at your place and they LOVED it! Thanks so much for making it a great stay for them! The extras for their honeymoon were a great surprise too! Highly recommend anyone to stay there if even for a couple nights!

Date of stay: November 2020
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank hunttbunch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest Services, Owner at Sea Ranch Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2020

We are delighted that they loved their honeymoon at Sea Ranch! It was a pleasure to have them with us and we enjoyed playing a part in their special occasion. Thank you for sharing your comments and recommendation to others — and congratulations again to the happy couple!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2020

We stayed at the Sea Ranch in November, 2020 during the pandemic. I read reports online that they were exercising good precautions during the pandemic and that was why I booked there. Our experience was not good at all. They have a great location close to the ocean but that is where the good ends. The room was a little tired looking but I was most concerned with cleanliness and Covid precautions. When the males in my party lifted the toilet seat we discovered feces on the underside of the seat from previous occupants. We were horrified and it made me wonder what else was not cleaned properly. When I contacted the man staffing the front desk (who was not wearing a mask) he seemed very unconcerned, was unapologetic but did send up maintenance to clean the toilet. My husband had to instruct the maintenance person who arrived to thoroughly clean the whole toilet because it was obvious he was just going to give it a quick swipe. The next day when we requested clean towels two workers showed up at our door and neither was wearing a mask...luckily I was. The people who claimed this hotel was using proper precautions must certainly have different standards than we do. We could not wait to leave and will never return!!!!

Date of stay: November 2020
Thank 837robs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest Services, Owner at Sea Ranch Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2020

We have been receiving such positive feedback from guests about the cleanliness of our accommodations and precautions that is very disappointing to read of your experience, and we sincerely apologize. We always want our guests to feel at ease and enjoy their time with us. Since you’ve provided at least part of your name here, we are attempting to investigate and discuss the details of your stay and this matter — please be assured that we take it very seriously.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2020

Really enjoyed my weekend stay at the Sea Ranch Resort. Great staff, very clean, easy beach access and the restaurant was fantastic!! I ate there for breakfast and dinner and really enjoyed it. Thank you for a great weekend!

Date of stay: November 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank thatssports7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest Services, Owner at Sea Ranch Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2020

It's wonderful to know that you had a great weekend stay at Sea Ranch Resort, including dining at our Beachside Bistro. We are glad you enjoyed it all! Thank you for choosing us, and for the terrific review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2020

Suite was awesome and the staff was great. Very quite with a great view of the ocean and the location was perfect. Diane at the front desk was awesome and the perfect person to be the front person for customers.

Date of stay: October 2020
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kwood2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest Services, Owner at Sea Ranch Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2020

We are pleased you enjoyed your weekend getaway at the Sea Ranch Resort. Thank you for staying with us and for the compliments, including the recognition of a team member which we will be sure to pass along. We hope you return on your next visit to the Outer Banks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews