We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful staff and beautiful views! Highly recommended”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Travelodge Outer Banks/Kill Devil Hills
Ranked #5 of 18 Hotels in Kill Devil Hills
Reviewed 4 July 2017

I was traveling with my daughter on her birthday after we had a fire in our home earlier in the week. I promised to make her day special before we had to attend to the tedious work of home owners insurance, analyzing losses, etc. I had only 1 night booked upon arrival. Once there to check in I asked Diana who was working the front desk if it was at all possible to add another night without switching rooms and explained our circumstances. I was hoping to still be able to have at least a pool view as I had booked. She and the property manager, Sherrie, not only honored my request but upgraded us to an ocean view room at the same cost. They showered my daughter with kindness during our stay even providing gifts and tickets to the Lost Colony show during our stay for her birthday. I cannot express my gratitude to them adequately. They helped turn a sad situation into what I can only hope will now be a yearly tradition of returning for her birthday for years to come!
-Heather Z.

Room Tip: First floor allows pets, other floors have pool view or ocean view options.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank heatherzampy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nagsheadbeachhotel, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Outer Banks/Kill Devil Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2017

We take so much pride in the customer service we provide our many guests. With so many hotels here to choose from-when a guests chooses us we make it our own personal mission to provide them with the most positive experience we can.
We recall you and your daughter fondly and were touched by your heartbreaking story about the devastating fire in your home. Our customers satisfaction is our first priority and we strive to be sure we meet that goal every time. In this case not only did our customer service skills kick in- but our human compassion kicked in as well. Showing that we consider our guest our utmost priority professionally as well as personally. It says a lot about who we are as a business.
Thank you so much for taking the time to recognize Sherrie & Diana and for pointing out how they went above and beyond for you during your recent stay. We are glad that the memories you made while here while celebrating were not invaded with what awaited you at home. Your daughters smile and the gratefulness she showed during the stay made everything we did -worth the extra effort we put in.
We look forward to seeing you next year and remind you to call the front desk directly so we can once again give you the individual service you received for this stay. That direct line is 252-441-0411 Ext1
While the stay of this family was a bit different than most stays(and had some extenuating circumstances)-we strive to be sure that every family, every guest and every person has nothing but a positive experience while with us.

Best Regards,
D.Lorditch
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,197)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

69 - 73 of 1,197 reviews

Reviewed 3 July 2017

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank 915xt
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
nagsheadbeachhotel, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Outer Banks/Kill Devil Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 3 July 2017

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank 273teenaw
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
nagsheadbeachhotel, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Outer Banks/Kill Devil Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 2 July 2017

I traveled alone. Felt perfectly safe. Clean room. Only complaint would be air conditioner bee right on the bed so cold when running but when fan not blowing got a little warm.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank 730julic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nagsheadbeachhotel, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Outer Banks/Kill Devil Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2017

We always appreciate it when a guest takes time to review our hotel. I especially appreciate you mentioning the fact that you felt perfectly safe. We take a great deal of pride in our hotel and it is nice to see that it is noticed by our guests.

Thank you,
D.Lorditch
Guest Relations manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2017

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank L9580VUjohns
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
nagsheadbeachhotel, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Outer Banks/Kill Devil Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kill Devil Hills
1.8 km away
Sea Ranch Resort
Sea Ranch Resort
#1 of 18 in Kill Devil Hills
905 reviews
2.4 km away
Comfort Inn On The Ocean
Comfort Inn On The Ocean
#12 of 18 in Kill Devil Hills
493 reviews
10.1 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Outer Banks/Kitty Hawk
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Nags Head Oceanfront
0.5 km away
Days Inn Kill Devil Hills Oceanfront - Wilbur
Days Inn Kill Devil Hills Oceanf...
#4 of 18 in Kill Devil Hills
1,293 reviews
2.5 km away
Ramada Plaza Nags Head Oceanfront
Ramada Plaza Nags Head Oceanfron...
#6 of 18 in Kill Devil Hills
2,634 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Outer Banks/Kill Devil Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Outer Banks/Kill Devil Hills

Address: 804 N Virginia Dare Trail, Milepost 8, Kill Devil Hills, NC 27948-7833
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Outer Banks > Kill Devil Hills
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Kill Devil Hills
Price Range: $85 - $294 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Outer Banks/Kill Devil Hills 2*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travelodge Outer Banks/Kill Devil Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Nags Head Beach Hotel/Outer Banks Hotel Kill Devil Hills
Travelodge Outer Banks
Travelodge Kill Devil Hills
Travel Lodge Kill Devil Hills
Kill Devil Hills Travel Lodge
Kill Devil Hills Travelodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing