We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$186
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$240
US$210
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Outer Banks Inn(Kill Devil Hills)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$143
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$185
US$180
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shutters On the Banks(Kill Devil Hills)(Great Value!)
US$193
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sea Ranch Resort(Kill Devil Hills)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 02/08
US$362
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cypress House Inn(Kill Devil Hills)
Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$209
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cavalier by the Sea(Kill Devil Hills)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,215)
Filter reviews
1,215 results
Traveller rating
434
429
212
87
53
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
434
429
212
87
53
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront desktravel lodgedonutsroom was cleanbeach accessdirectly across the streetfirst floornags headbeach hotelstay there againcontinental breakfastocean viewouter banksthe breakfast areathe wright brothers memorialoatmealstaff was friendly
Filter
Updating list...
87 - 92 of 1,215 reviews
Reviewed 3 July 2017

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
nagsheadbeachhotel, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge by Wyndham Outer Banks/Kill Devil Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 3 July 2017

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
nagsheadbeachhotel, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge by Wyndham Outer Banks/Kill Devil Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 2 July 2017

I traveled alone. Felt perfectly safe. Clean room. Only complaint would be air conditioner bee right on the bed so cold when running but when fan not blowing got a little warm.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank 730julic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nagsheadbeachhotel, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge by Wyndham Outer Banks/Kill Devil Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2017

We always appreciate it when a guest takes time to review our hotel. I especially appreciate you mentioning the fact that you felt perfectly safe. We take a great deal of pride in our hotel and it is nice to see that it is noticed by our guests.

Thank you,
D.Lorditch
Guest Relations manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2017

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
nagsheadbeachhotel, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge by Wyndham Outer Banks/Kill Devil Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 28 June 2017

I was on a riding vacation and wanted a reasonable lodging, close to beach and Wright Brothers National Memorial. Staff was helpful, and needed, as I had trouble with my door lock. TV only picked up one channel. Walls are not well insulated and I had a noisy neighbor. Other than those 3 items, everything else was fine. Beach is across street, but close. They have pool. Clean room. Breakfast area is small for size of hotel. Just a few minutes from Wright Brothers Memorial and restaurants.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Birddawg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nagsheadbeachhotel, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge by Wyndham Outer Banks/Kill Devil Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We strive to be sure that every guest has a positive experience while with us. I am glad to see that the staff was helpful-we try our best to be of assistance in any situation. I wish you would have contacted the front desk with your other 2 issues as we would have rectified those as well. I am glad you were still able to enjoy your time here in the Outer Banks and in our hotel.
Thank you,
D.Lorditch
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews