We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Travelodge Outer Banks/Kill Devil Hills
Ranked #5 of 18 Hotels in Kill Devil Hills
Reviewed 18 October 2017

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
nagsheadbeachhotel, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Outer Banks/Kill Devil Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,194)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 1,194 reviews

Reviewed 16 October 2017

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Greenstallion
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
nagsheadbeachhotel, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Outer Banks/Kill Devil Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 13 October 2017

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Sb1839937
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
nagsheadbeachhotel, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Outer Banks/Kill Devil Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 8 October 2017

Frightening business practices... We were told we reserved 4 nights, but we were forced to leave after the 3rd night! One of the staff members incorrectly reserved our room, so my husband and I were forced to either check out and leave, or pay a much higher room rate. Unfortunately, we had to end our anniversary vacation early.

Other issues...
(1) Breakfast consisted of microwavable biscuits, oatmeal, and cereal.. if you like bacon and eggs in the morning, this is not your place.
(2) Of the 3 nights we stayed, our room was never cleaned... we received new towels only once and you have to ask for conditioner at the front desk... it's not provided with the shampoo.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MrsLinthicum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nagsheadbeachhotel, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Outer Banks/Kill Devil Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2017

It is always appreciated when a guest takes the time to review our hotel. Whether that be a great review- which is 98% of the time-or a not so great one -which as you see from our many reviews is rarely. We always appreciate the opportunity to "set the record straight". We keep an excellent log book at the front desk and record any and all issues which may arise during a guests stay so that in the event we need to address something in a review we can do so with an educated and factual response. That said I welcome this opportunity.
I would like to clarify that YOU were not told you had reserved 4 nights. (We were able to go back and review the tape of your check in and you did not rent 4 nights) You signed a contract for 3 nights-you were given a receipt for 3 nights.The room which you came in to rent was NOT even available for a 4th night at the time you came in to rent it, so there is simply no way we would have told you you could book it or rented it to you for 4 nights. I want to be clear here that no one forced you to do anything. Hours after you were supposed to have checked out we finally were able to reach you and asked that you return to the hotel so that we could see about accommodating you. When you did return you were rude and belligerent with the front desk staff-insisting we let you stay in the same room, and telling them that you had already paid...when that was simply NOT the case at all. When we asked you to provide a receipt so we could determine if a mistake had in fact been made-you told us you didn't have it. We did have another room type available for you, and the rate was our normal rate for a Saturday night stay-you and your husband decided that you would just leave because you were trying to get a FREE night-complaining you were inconvenienced and it was your anniversary and that was simply not going to happen. It was after almost 20 minutes of you arguing you stormed out of here leaving behind a stream of obscenities and threats. I am very sorry that you thought you had reserved a room for longer than you actually did and we would have certainly honored that reservation if you had produced paperwork showing this was our mistake. Our complimentary breakfast includes over 25 items, we do not have a full kitchen so yes the food is microwavable or cooked in a toaster-most guests enjoy it. If you do prefer something more than we offer there are several restaurants in the area which offer a different variety and serve breakfast till 1p.m. As far as the room service goes our reputation speaks for itself with 100's of guests giving us nothing but positive comments on how clean the rooms are and how attentive the entire staff is. I hope that in spite of your issue you were still able to enjoy the 3 days you did have in the Outer Banks.
Sincerely yours,
D.Lorditch
Guest Relations managher

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2017

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank dmassey2016
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
nagsheadbeachhotel, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Outer Banks/Kill Devil Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kill Devil Hills
2.4 km away
Comfort Inn On The Ocean
Comfort Inn On The Ocean
#12 of 18 in Kill Devil Hills
493 reviews
1.8 km away
Sea Ranch Resort
Sea Ranch Resort
#1 of 18 in Kill Devil Hills
903 reviews
10.1 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Outer Banks/Kitty Hawk
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Nags Head Oceanfront
0.5 km away
Days Inn Kill Devil Hills Oceanfront - Wilbur
Days Inn Kill Devil Hills Oceanf...
#4 of 18 in Kill Devil Hills
1,288 reviews
2.5 km away
Ramada Plaza Nags Head Oceanfront
Ramada Plaza Nags Head Oceanfron...
#6 of 18 in Kill Devil Hills
2,624 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Outer Banks/Kill Devil Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Outer Banks/Kill Devil Hills

Address: 804 N Virginia Dare Trail, Milepost 8, Kill Devil Hills, NC 27948-7833
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Outer Banks > Kill Devil Hills
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Kill Devil Hills
Price Range: $89 - $285 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Outer Banks/Kill Devil Hills 2*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travelodge Outer Banks/Kill Devil Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Nags Head Beach Hotel/Outer Banks Hotel Kill Devil Hills
Travelodge Outer Banks
Travelodge Kill Devil Hills
Travel Lodge Kill Devil Hills
Kill Devil Hills Travel Lodge
Kill Devil Hills Travelodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing