We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
US$110
View deal
PricelineUS$110
Agoda.comUS$110
TripadvisorUS$110
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (254)
Filter reviews
254 results
Traveller rating
115
85
29
11
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
115
85
29
11
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bedroom cottage the cottages covered porch the outer banks older place full kitchen labor day weekend cleaning staff motel sand beach kitchenette obx rates couch
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 254 reviews
Reviewed 4 March 2021

Great Stay As Always ! Oceanfront room with no dune obstruction. Best off season rates in town. Older motel but clean and friendly staff. always a great experience !! Can't wait until next trip !! Thanks !!

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Walter O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2021

We have stayed here numerous times always late February or early May, and each visit has been excellent. We’ve stayed in the cottages when we’ve brought our dog and stay oceanfront otherwise. This is REAL oceanfront, seriously right on the beach. Step outside your room to a covered porch and step off your porch onto the sand. Beautiful part of the beach! The rooms are vintage (which we enjoy) and very clean. The kitchenette has all you need. The tv is rather small, but no big deal. The beds are not the most comfortable but I’ve slept on worse. We always bring our own pillows. The ones in this room were like cement bags. Again, we had our own so no problem. We love it here and hope to come back many more times. The office lady is very friendly and accommodating if you want an extra blanket, or whatever. It is very clear why Cavalier by the Sea has been here for so long. We love it!

Room tip: Schedule well in advance if you want oceanfront. If you have little ones who want to swim or playground, you may prefer a poolside room.
Date of stay: February 2021
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sndtate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2020 via mobile

It is a simple clean looking motel that does not disappoint.

We loved the full and well stocked kitchen! Full sized refrigerator & freezer, 4-burner stove and oven too!

Shower was small but hot and refreshing.

COVID-19 safety measures are clearly communicated and practiced with bleach for dishes and no contact daily services among other things.

Couches are leather, beds are full sized.

Beach access behind hotel a nice plus!

Date of stay: November 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank PathfinderMark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2020 via mobile

A no frills older motel, but covered all the bases. Very clean, and COVID practices were in place. My only complaint was the pillows, next time we will take our own. The 2 bedroom cottage was perfect for my wife , my 10 yr old granddaughter, & myself. Great location, we will be back for another visit.

Date of stay: November 2020
Thank coachliston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2020

Found this place online,First time we stayed here. Have to say even though we were facing pool side our room was great! Awesome staff service, clean room and definitely didn't have a complaint other then we couldn't get another night booked. Can't wait to come back in another month! A+++

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank rdmandell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews