We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
9 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.comUS$160
FindHotelUS$160
Expedia.comUS$160
Agoda.comUS$160
BestWestern.comUS$160
StayForLongUS$190
View all 20 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,130)
Filter reviews
1,130 results
Traveller rating
481
344
136
81
88
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
481
344
136
81
88
Show reviews that mention
All reviews murphy bed living room the outer banks small kitchen pool and hot tub off season full size refrigerator sliding door third floor the wright brothers memorial beds were comfortable continental breakfast dune view beach access ocean bw balcony
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
165 - 170 of 1,130 reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2018 via mobile

Room was spacious, comfortable, and clean. Our suite had a separate bedroom with two double beds, and there was a Murphy bed in the sitting area. The sitting area was nice with a loveseat, two armchairs, an ottoman, and a round dining table with four chairs. Even though our room was “pool view,” we had a terrific view of the ocean! An apartment-size refrigerator, microwave, coffeemaker, and “kitchen” sink set in a small-but-ample granite countertop made for all the comforts of home! The bathroom was small but sufficient and clean, and there was a sink there as well as just outside the bathroom door! Breakfast had a few “hiccups,” but all-in-all was fine. I would not hesitate to return.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank UKHeritage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2018 via mobile

We had a suite with an Ocean view and pool view on 5th floor. Room was big. Only 2 of us in a king but there was also a Murphy bed and a foldout couch bed. Real nice kitchenette area and AC would get as cold as you wanted. The only thing about this hotel was the breakfast room AC was broken and no breakfast staff spoke English. The breakfast was subpar but the hotel was great for the most part. Pictures ARE directly behind this hotel.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank doakster1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2018

I was pleasantly surprised by the cleanliness and size of the room. It was decorated nicely and the beds were very comfortable. Our room overlooked the pool area and we really enjoyed the balcony. We felt we were in the perfect location.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank beverlyc249
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2018

We have stayed at Best Western for the past few years and this year we noticed a TREMENDOUS decline in the facility. Pool area, hot tub were disgusting. They weren't cleaned properly, sand on the bottom of pool and hot tub. We experienced "some undesirable people" that were jumping over the fence and using the facilities. The security on the premises is extremely poor. There were things in the room that needed to be repaired and weren't. I was told that the hotel has recently changed ownership. I hope that the new ownership will remedy the situation or else I will definitely look for another place to stay.

Room tip: The only difference is that there are some rooms that are poolside. Ocean view rooms have to be above the dunes
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Vincent D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda O, Manager at Best Western Ocean Reef Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2018

Hello and thank you for your review. We are under new ownership and we are so happy that you are providing us this insight so that we know where improvements need to be made. We have noticed that the conditions at the property are not where we would like them to be and we have been remedying each item as quickly as possible. We will continue to make improvements. As far as your concerns, we will be addressing these with our team directly to ensure these mistakes do not reoccur. Thank you again and we hope to have you stay again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2018

The room was a suite style & I did not expect such a huge room! The living room was separate as was the kitchen, bathroom, and bed room! There were two full beds and a murphy bed in the living room which was so cool! Everything was modern & clean. There was an additional sink and mirror outside of the bathroom which was useful when more than one person was getting ready. It smelled fresh and everything was spotless! The only downside were the outdoor amenities. The pool was rather small but still great! But the hot tub water was dirty and needed a good cleaning. The chairs for the outdoor balcony to our room were cheap, flimsy ones so that could use an upgrade. But all-in-all I will definitely recommend this hotel to anyone! The beds were so comfortable & they each had 4 pillows which I adored! I will be staying here again!

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Jessie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews