We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
US$162
US$153
View deal
BestWestern.comUS$153
Expedia.comUS$153
Agoda.comUS$153
Hotels.comUS$153
PricelineUS$153
StayForLongUS$162
View all 20 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,122)
Filter reviews
1,123 results
Traveller rating
479
344
135
79
86
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
479
344
135
79
86
Show reviews that mention
All reviews murphy bed living room the outer banks pool and hot tub off season full size refrigerator sliding door third floor the wright brothers memorial waffles beds were comfortable continental breakfast dune view beach access kitty hawk balcony ocean
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
74 - 79 of 1,123 reviews
Reviewed 11 March 2020

My husband and I stayed here 2/22 through 2/28. Our room was beautiful and spacious. We had a wonderful view of the ocean and pool. Breakfast each morning had many choices and was very good. There was still some construction going on at the hotel, but that didn't ruin our trip at all. The staff was very accommodating during our stay. We would definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jenniferdX3548XA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cynthiawillis, General Manager at Best Western Ocean Reef Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2020

Thank you Jennifer! We appreciate you and hope that you will come back to see us again once the renovations are completed. As you know, we have some great changes in store for our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2020

I love this hotel. The rooms are very nice and the staff works hard to make your stay enjoyable. Their breakfast room is well stocked and the food is good. They are in the process of updating the hotel to make it even nicer.

Date of stay: February 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank hmbateman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cynthiawillis, General Manager at Best Western Ocean Reef Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2020

Thank you for your feedback. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us! We can't wait for you to come back and stay with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2020

Sleeping on one of the double beds was like sleeping in a hammock--the mattress was worn out. As kwas the mattress on the Murphy bed. And, it smelled. Being on the 5th floor with an ocean view was a positive.

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank halpease
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cynthiawillis, General Manager at Best Western Ocean Reef Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2020

I apologize that you didn't enjoy your stay with us. We do hope that you will come back and give us another try

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2020

Hotel was being renovated do alternate office had been set up but signage directed easily to office. Oceanfront suite was great with everything needed. Beautiful view from 4th floor. Very good value for a room that is typically 2-3 times this price during the busy season.

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Alan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cynthiawillis, General Manager at Best Western Ocean Reef Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2020

Thank you Alan! We appreciate your kind words. We hope to see you again soon1

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2020

Have stayed here many times, this is my favorite OBX hotel. Wonderful rooms right on the beach with a pool and hot tub. If your looking for value with a lot of bang for the buck, this is where you want to stay.

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
2  Thank CoachWalt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cynthiawillis, General Manager at Best Western Ocean Reef Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2020

Thank you Coach Walt! We are honored by your kind words! See you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews