We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.comUS$160
FindHotelUS$160
Agoda.comUS$160
Expedia.comUS$160
BestWestern.comUS$160
StayForLongUS$190
View all 20 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,128)
Filter reviews
1,128 results
Traveller rating
481
344
136
80
87
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
481
344
136
80
87
Show reviews that mention
All reviews murphy bed living room the outer banks small kitchen pool and hot tub off season full size refrigerator sliding door third floor the wright brothers memorial beds were comfortable continental breakfast dune view beach access ocean bw balcony
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 1,128 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel was a disappointment. I had stayed there about 10 years ago and it was nice then. Apparently whomever is in charge does not care about the place. So much trash outside, broken chairs, metal, etc. Door locks don’t work very well. Poor Grab and Go breakfast...did not meet what was listed on the web site. Most of the staff was rude. Broken elevator. Mold in shower.
On the up side, the location is nice. Having a suite which provided separation between the bedroom and living room was nice; however when the Murphy bed was down it blocked the walkway into the living room. Beds were comfortable.

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank BeachLover324
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The living room size and bedrooms had plenty of space. The bed sheets weren’t nearly warm enough, though. The WiFi didn’t reach the bedroom. The room was cold unless we turned the heat up considerably. The shower water will probably burn you if it is anything above 15% of the dial, so be careful. The bathroom towel and toilet paper holders kept falling to the ground.

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Jose G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Do not expect an early check in. Lady at the front desk wasn't very pleasant. I think because we were early. We opted to come back at 4pm(check in time) At 4pm we were checked in by a different lady that was more pleasant. The elevator closest to our room was broken the whole time we were there. No continental breakfast due to covid. The front desk did provide a bagged breakfast. Muffin,fruit cup, and granola bar.

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank montgomeryb81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2021

This place could be ok with spacious rooms and great location but it is clear management doesnt care. Put in room with broken TV and all they said was they wouldn't charge me for it. Really.
Area between hotel and Dunes beach was trashed with broken chairs , carpet scraps, broken bricks whicjh a crew should have cleaned up on a daily basis.
Rooms aroiund pool area had people living in them and it was trashy.
Pool and spa not working.

Date of stay: March 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Randy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2021

My husband and I did a quick get a way. This best western was perfect! Staff extremely friendly. Our room was very clean. The location of the hotel was ocean front, our view was magnificent the places we were interested in going to were very near and/ or easy to find. We can’t wait for our next visit!!!

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank wansnider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews