We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Outer Banks Inn(Kill Devil Hills)(Great Value!)
US$159
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$160
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$209
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$212
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shutters On the Banks(Kill Devil Hills)(Great Value!)
US$220
US$213
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn On The Ocean(Kill Devil Hills)
US$167
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$270
US$250
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sea Ranch Resort(Kill Devil Hills)(Great Value!)
US$261
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cavalier by the Sea(Kill Devil Hills)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Outer Banks Motor Lodge(Kill Devil Hills)
No availability for your dates from these sites
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (973)
Filter reviews
973 results
Traveller rating
222
316
245
117
73
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
222
316
245
117
73
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe outer bankswafflesfree breakfastfull kitchensitting areanice poolevery morningliving roomnice stayice machinehotel roomstayed one nightoff seasonview of the oceanbeds were comfortablemarinersbeach
Filter
Updating list...
341 - 346 of 973 reviews
Reviewed 29 March 2016

It was a decent hotel with beach access. If you had a lounge with hotel it would be better. You could drink eat appetizers and enjoy ocean view from your hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank 482rayp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DIManagement, Assistant Manager at Days Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kill Devil Hills-Mariner, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2016

Thank you for staying with us on your recent trip to the Outer Banks. Unfortunately we are not set up for a lounge but you most certainly can enjoy your favorite beverages out on the ocean front gazabo or in the summer while lounging by the pool. Should your travels bring you back to the Outer Banks we look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2016

I really enjoyed my stay there the people where very helpful and kind!! The room I was in was very clean and the bed was so comfortable as well as the room itself.. If you're coming for vacation or business or just to take a break from your busy schedule I definitely would advise Days Inn Marine !! You get the privacy and the warm and cozy feeling of home away from home and the people that work there are kind and very helpful even right down to housekeeping.. So remember Days Inn Mariner on the beach road in Kill Devil Hills , North Carolina... One more thing you're right on the ocean which makes it so much more relaxing

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank wendycW4625EF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DIManagement, Assistant Manager at Days Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kill Devil Hills-Mariner, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2016

Thank you so much for staying with us at the Outer Banks Days Inn & Suites Mariner. We take pride in our hospitality and want you to be happy and comfortable while on your vacation. We are looking forward to any repeat vacations with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2016 via mobile

Right on the beach! Fantastic rates. The rooms are clean and comfortable. Helpful finding things in the area to do. Breakfast is awesome. They have popcorn in the afternoon, coffee & tea all day. Friendly staff.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Erica C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DIManagement, Assistant Manager at Days Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kill Devil Hills-Mariner, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2016

We are so glad you stayed with us while on vacation at our Outer Banks Days Inn & Suites Mariner. We have had some great weather recently for you to wander around and explore our area. We take pleasure in welcoming guests to the Outer Banks area and are looking forward to your next stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2016

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DIManagement, Assistant Manager at Days Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kill Devil Hills-Mariner, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 23 March 2016

Had a very nice stay at Days Inn. The room was very clean and daily well kept up, they even vacuumed up daily beach sand. Breakfast was very filling with lots of hot and cold options . The desk people were also very helpful with directions and places to eat !!

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank 751kbobr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DIManagement, Assistant Manager at Days Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kill Devil Hills-Mariner, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2016

We so much enjoy being the ambassadors for our Outer Banks and thank you for staying with us while you were here. We have had such a nice warm winter this year it is so easy to just come down here and be able to see the sights. We certainly hope to see you again in the not too distant future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews