- Free Wifi
- Free Parking
The renovation odor was very strong when we entered the room, and it was very difficult to open and close the front door. Both bed mattresses are not firm at all. You could feel sinking down when you sit down on the mattress. And the remote control for the AC was not working. after all, the decoration was very nice in the guest rooms, but the breakfast room and foyer area needs to be renovated.
Thank you for choosing the Days Inn and Suites Mariner. I am very sorry to read about the renovation odor being strong in your room. I hope we remedied the situation as soon as we were notified of it. I am happy to hear you like our newly decorated guest rooms. We do hope you are able to stay with us again.
Thank you- Dina
Was down to play in a golf tourney with an odd number of people so looked for a suite. This one fit and pics looked ok, but the rooms were totally inadequate and so poorly laid out it became a big joke. Having a two BR suite you'd think would entail a full bath and possible a half bath, but the one bath was so tiny it needed the sink in the BR. You you had to shimmy by a bed to get in, which led to some angry comments if you went #2 or even #1, as there was no privacy. Its a decent sized suite so you'd think they could figure out a location for a full bathroom. No TV in one BR, but a small one in other BR and living area. No closet, just a flimsy rack on the wall. When you turned bath water on there was great pressure, but turn on shower and a trickle came down plus the nozzle was placed too close to back wall and couldn't be adjusted. Never saw anyone working, but theres lot of walkways and hallways blocked off, plus no elevator, which wasn't a big deal because we didn't have a lot of luggage. Just a bad weekend hotel-wise...
We appreciate your coming to the beach and for choosing to stay with us. I am sorry for any inconvenience due to our renovations, but that is why there were areas cordoned off - so that we could do our renovations in the most effective and efficient manner possible. I'm sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We were not able to find mention of any issues concerning your stay with us while you were with us. Had we known you had an issue with the shower head we would have sent our maintenance staff there to remedy the situation. I have dispatched them now to check on the issue so that another guest will not have the same experience. We would hope that if anyone has any issue with their stay that they would let the front desk know as soon as possible as we are here 24/7 - and this is not just for our property but any property you might stay in. If we are able to make our guests more comfortable during their stay, we will certainly do all that we can to do so. And you are correct that there is no elevator, as we have mentioned in previous responses. We would hope if you are able to return you would try us again - as you can see that we have had many guests who have been very happy with their stays with us. We would be happy to help make reservations for a future stay in one of our renovated suites or rooms here on the beach. Thank you, Tonia
My husband and I decided to visit poplar branch to see the grave digger place. We decided to stay over night since we were so close to the beach. Check in was great and the staff was very friendly. The room was excellent. Two bedrooms and living area and full kitchen. Cant beat the price for $90 a night. The only thing was, the cleaner smell in the room was just soooo strong. My husband is very sensitive to smells and we had to keep the door open for most of our time there to be able to breathe. We could have told them up front and switched to a different room, but we have a family of 6 and it would have taken so long to do all of that just for our stay of one night. The breakfast was good in the morning. Good service. The ice machine did not work, so that was a bummer. Over all, this place was nice, but the smell was just too much.
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us. We appreciate your choosing to stay with us on your Outer Banks getaway. We are so happy that you found our room "excellent" for your stay and that you enjoyed your stay. We do hope you are able to return in the future and please feel free to contact me and I would be happy to help make reservations for your next stay - and I can make a note concerning your husband's sensitivity to smells on your reservation. Thank you again! Tonia