We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$89
View deal
Free cancellation until 29/04/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.com
US$89
View deal
Free cancellation until 28/04/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline
US$114
US$80
View deal
SAVE US$34
Hotels.comUS$89
WyndhamUS$89
FindHotelUS$114
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,065)
Filter reviews
1,065 results
Traveller rating
239
345
260
129
92
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
239
345
260
129
92
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nice stay beach hotel beach side bedroom ocean obx kitchenette
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 1,065 reviews
Reviewed 7 October 2020

Musty smell, 2 window A/C’s, no privacy balcony, no elevator, no luggage carts, not worth $199.00 a day (off season), in room telephone did not work, only provided 1 roll of toilet paper (very surprised they did not charge extra for another roll), no housekeeping due to Covid-19, on the beach side of the road but not on the beach, bathroom and shower too small, old bed blankets, I can’t believe this is owned by Wyndham, NEVER staying here again!!! I will stay next door to the Sea Ranch which has everything you would need for a cheaper price. DO NOT STAY HERE!!!

Room tip: Stay away from this dump!
Date of stay: September 2020
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank andrewr276
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2020

I really loved the lay out of our room & was pleasantly surprised with the separate "den", kitchette, 2 exterior doors and 2 televisions. Everything looks updated and clean. Super convenient to the beach.

Date of stay: September 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ksasal1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2020

Was disappointed with several things a lot of which are because of covid but was a totally different experience from last year. Very disappointing and not sure I would go there again even though it is a great location on the beach

Date of stay: September 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Johnnie1269
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2020

All in the room was very clean and I felt comfortable considering COVID, but the hotel is in serious need of updating. The appliances in the kitchenette were operational but OLD. The continental breakfast left a little to be desired. The.pool area was very old and in need of paint/updating. Beach access was acceptable.

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Gmm1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2020 via mobile

We paid over $300 for one night at this dump. I wouldn’t recommend this place ever. Even if you are desperate for a spot on the beach. Keep looking! The room was incredibly small and there was no room in the bathroom to even put your clothes on. Check in was supposed to be at 4, and we finally got in at 5:30.

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank nettums67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews