We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
FindHotel
Expedia.com
Booking.com
Hotels.com
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,091)
Filter reviews
2,091 results
Traveller rating
1,136
559
254
94
48
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,136
559
254
94
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the outer banks ocean front fire pit fishing pier outdoor pool hotel restaurant oceanfront room donuts off season housekeeping staff beach access nags head hgi lobby balcony obx wedding
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
307 - 312 of 2,091 reviews
Reviewed 20 August 2018

Incrediible beachfront hotel, centralized location, great little restraunt, and maintained so it looks brand new even though it is 10 plus years old. Newest hotel on the beach. Last tome inwad here wad for a business meeting with breakfast and lunch provided by hotel. Excellent!

Date of stay: June 2018
Thank 49058Jim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonGardenInnOBX, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Outer Banks/Kitty Hawk, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2018

Fantastic, thank you! We are delighted you’ve enjoyed many perfect getaways with us, even for business while in the Outer Banks. Our oceanfront location is the perfect place for a beach trip where guests can enjoy the Kitty Hawk Pier and two pools also. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in town. Your patronage is truly appreciated!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2018

Excellent hotel! Friendly, top notch staff! Linda and Mark from the cleaning staff were so very nice and prompt in cleaning the room. Our family will definitely stay here again when coming to the Outer Banks!

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank applebl0ss0m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonGardenInnOBX, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Outer Banks/Kitty Hawk, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2018

Awesome! We will be sure Linda and Mark know about your kind comments and how they upheld our values for providing the highest level of service for our guests. We hope you also found time to swim in one of the two pools or enjoy the beach from the Kitty Hawk Pier. With fishing supplies available, chair and umbrella rentals, and easy, direct beach access, everyone staying with us can enjoy a perfect beach day or many! It will be our pleasure to have you and your family return to stay with us again. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2018 via mobile

The rooms here are in great condition. The courtyard and outdoor pool area are nice. Dining area in the lobby is good as well. On the beach, you can rent an umbrella and 2 chairs that they will set up for you for only $15 per day. We got in late, after 11pm and had no problem finding parking.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank pauljbarry3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonGardenInnOBX, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Outer Banks/Kitty Hawk, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2018

Excellent! Our ample, free parking is another bonus to staying with us at the beach, in addition to having easy direct beach access and umbrella and chair rentals so you have less to bring with you. We hope you also loved our poolside service from the seasonal Tiki Bar and other benefits like free Wi-Fi and a 24-hour Business Center available if needed. Thank you for your perfect review and for choosing the Hilton Garden Inn Outer Banks/Kitty Hawk for your beach getaway.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2018

One of the best family getaways ever!! Pool bar and tiki hut served great food and drinks! Quiet rooms even on ground floor! Loved that the hotel offered beach chairs and umbrellas to rent. Pools were clean. Great music by the pool!

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Olivia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonGardenInnOBX, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Outer Banks/Kitty Hawk, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2018

Wonderful! Families often love staying with us because of our peaceful beach location and easy access to fun attractions nearby. We hope you also had the chance to dine at our on-site restaurant the Garden Grille or take a moment of relaxation on the patio next to the fire pit under the stars. We truly appreciate your perfect review and hope you will be back for another great experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2018

This hotel is right in the middle of all the main attractions, the best of which is the beach. It's got it's own private beach a pier which is nice for a stroll to watch the dolphins or to do some fishing.The lobby has plenty of couches to relax with family and friends. There's also a small restaurant in the lobby which is good for a quick buffet breakfast. The outdoor pool is relaxing. I enjoyed the poolside service which allowed us to order drinks and lunch.The staff is extremely welcoming and helpful.The reason I didn't give 5 stars is because the hallway floors were not cleaned often enough. The same dirt was on the floors for a number of days before cleaned.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank EagleScoutParent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonGardenInnOBX, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Outer Banks/Kitty Hawk, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2018

Our location between Corolla and Nags Head certainly offers plenty of attractions nearby for guests to enjoy. Or, you can also spend an entire vacation relaxing on the property and enjoying our great amenities, like the indoor and outdoor pools, access to the Kitty Hawk Pier, direct beach access, a fitness room, arcade room and so much more. We do appreciate your feedback and hope you will keep us in mind when planning you next Outer Banks vacation. Thank you for staying with us and posting your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews