We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Willowbrook Inn(Lake Lure)(Great Value!)
US$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$275
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Grafton Lodge(Lake Lure)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fox Run Resort(Lake Lure)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (49)
Filter reviews
50 results
Traveller rating
12
14
12
4
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
12
14
12
4
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbasketball and tennis courtswasher and dryerfox runindoor poollower floorgreat resortbedroom unitin great shapebring your ownroadsunitsamenitiesmountainscourseskayakbiltmoregolfers
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 50 reviews
Reviewed 21 June 2017

I recommend this resort's for fun family-friends. Our stay was a private cabin in the top hill wonderful view perfect for relaxation. Very organized with event to make your time enjoyable and satisfied.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Armed Forces Vacation Club
Thank jamesmkurnikf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2017

Nothing was on site! Beach, swimming pool, and lake was 3 miles away. I was travelling with 3 grandkids ages 9, 10 and 11 Our view was of a golf coarse. We don't play golf. There isn't much to do around the area either.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank lisaabbott52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2017 via mobile

This place is old and outdated. The room was clean (kinda) but the furniture is old, cheap and nasty. The entire unit is like putting a fresh coat of paint on the Brady Bunch house.

Wyndham should step in and put a disclaimer on the place. It is the worst Wyndham reservation we have had in over 10 years. I cant believe they charge full points for this dump.


Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
3  Thank Firewalker918
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2017 via mobile

We arrived at 5:30 pm and the office was closed even though our confirmation letter said to call if you were checking in after 6:00pm. We picked up keys at a lock box and got to the unit that was a throw back to the 70's. Rusted vents, rusted hood vent over the stove, broken washing machine, toilet wouldn't stop running when it was flushed, peeling and dirty wallpaper. TV reception was snowy. They supposedly had free WiFi, but we weren't allowed to have the access code because we picked keys up at the lock box and wouldn't get the password until we officially checked in before 10:00 am the next morning. We got up the next morning and checked out early. We were supposed to stay 3 nights. Very dreary and badly kept resort. You also need to "rent" towels if you go to the pool. Never again!!!!!

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Cathy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2017

We thoroughly enjoyed our Wyndham experience at Lake Lure from start to finish. The check-in process was easy. The staff was very cordial and helpful. The weather was uncommonly warm for March, which allowed us to be there on summer-like days. The lake was being drained to fix the dam we were told, so the shoreline was showing more than usual. However, this did not impact us. We knew we would not be able to swim in the lake. We were looking forward to the indoor pool. However, the indoor pool was closed due to a complication with the 911 system. The pool did re-open with 2 days left, for which we were thankful. The scenery was beautiful. The mountains and breathtaking. We had a great time. The resort is very, very nice. The accommodations in the Fox Run units were clean and wonderful. The fireplace was great. We burned the Duraflame logs and it was nice. I highly recommend this resort. Be prepared if you are going to travel anywhere to travel around the lake where the roads are very windy.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Armed Forces Vacation Club
Thank Bruce H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews