We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“I still want to live here!”
other travellers have booked this property
Fall View off the Back Porch
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Fall View off the Back Porch
Master Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
Fall View off the Back Porch
Master Bedroom
Have breakfast in bed while watching the boats
A peak outside the Master Bedroom Window
Bedroom #2 - Queen Bed
Bedroom # 3 - Two Twin Beds
Decorated for the Holidays
Cozy Den / Family Room
Bright, Open Kitchen
Kitchen Table Looking into Den
Enjoy the covered porch
Enjoy the shade off the backporch in the summer
Relax on the deck
Backyard summer view
Covered porch off the kitchen after Fall
Back Yard Panarama - getting ready for winter
Backyard Sunsets from covered porch off kitchen
Enjoy the view!
View from the porch
Beautiful Back Porch Winter View!
A Winter Welcome!
'Come on in!'
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Lake Lure, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Juliet Y
Tallahassee, Florida, United States
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“I still want to live here!”
Reviewed 21 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

This house is so cozy and pleasant and the owners could not be more awesome. Drop what you're doing and rent this house.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Slsb23
Brandon, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Spring break”
Reviewed 17 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

What a wonderful place. Nice accomodations and nice ambient for a restful vacation. Good location in which to plan your NW NC visit. We had a snowy spring break

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
travelcat...
Durham, North Carolina
2 reviews
“Great Girls' Weekend Getaway!”
Reviewed 1 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Terrific spot out of the way of too much action but with easy access to all the Lake Lure fun! My best gals and I had a terrific time reuniting and reminiscing!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
minniemoo...
Gallatin, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Wonderful in Winter, Should be Spectacular in Summer”
Reviewed 15 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

While working on a newly purchased project in Tyron, we needed a close by place to stay that was clean, pleasant to see, in close movement to food, gas and groceries, comfortable beds, and peaceful surroundings. We found them all in this location on Lake Lure. Although it was very pretty in the Winter, you could imagine how gorgeous it must be in the spring and summer when all the flowers and trees are at their peak. The proches, although too cold to enjoy this visit, looked inviting and wonderful for a cup of coffee or a glass of wine in the evenings. We had wonderful communication with the owner prior to our visit and wonderful afterwards as well. She had mentioned that they had a visiting bear and one of our companions was able to quickly snap two pictures. He is rather large and everyone that saw him was thrilled at the opportunity of seeing him. A wonderful place for children as well as the adults. Many things to see and do in the area. You won't be disappointed on this location or the owners.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ken H
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“The Hideaway is one beautiful, serene,outstanding vacation home.”
Reviewed 7 August 2016 for a stay in June 2016
4
people found this review helpful

It was indeed a Hideaway, tucked back on the mountain overlooking a beautiful lake. It was quiet and peaceful and very clean. My husband and I sat on the back porch every night we were there and just stared at the lake and the surroundings. We cooked steak and pork chops on the grill two evenings and enjoyed the sunset over the mountains. During the day we went shopping, played on the beach, took a boat ride on Lake Lure and saw the most beautiful mountains in the world. We also took a hike and climbed to the top of Chimney Rock. This was a wonderful 38th Anniversary week for my husband and I . We will definitely be coming back. Thank you for sharing your Hideaway!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location of the Hideaway. It was close to everything and had great views from the back porch.
Liked least: I was very pleased with everything.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing