We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express Morehead City
Nearby Hotels
US$145
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$126
US$110
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$76
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Sand Dollar Motel(Atlantic Beach)(Great Value!)
US$130
US$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sandpiper Motel(Atlantic Beach)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (187)
Filter reviews
187 results
Traveller rating
58
57
33
22
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
58
57
33
22
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstexas steakhousevacation weekpancake makerroom was cleanlast minute reservationatlantic beachpet friendly hotelone night staywhirlpool tubhi expressnice bathroomnice stayconvenient locationan overnight stayfirst floornight's sleepking room
Filter
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 187 reviews
Reviewed 25 July 2016

We arrived in town late last Friday evening looking for a room. We were greeted by a very professional staff who helped us secure the last room available. They went above and beyond to make sure we were taken care of. The breakfast was good and the checkout experience was smooth and made sure we had a good experience and grateful that we were express club members. We especially enjoyed the suite and non smoking room!

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ron P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnExpSuites, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Morehead City, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2017

Ron P,

Thank you for taking time to complete such a wonderful review! We hope to see you see you again this summer!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2016 via mobile

We are nearing the end of a 5 night stay, visiting family in town. This facility has been wonderful from the moment we walked in the door. ALL staff have a friendly greeting whether asking a question at the front desk, passing someone cleaning the carpet or tidying up guest rooms. Comfortable bed, good temperature control in room and the solid breakfast offerings the we have come to expect from HI Express facilities. Great job, everyone! Thanks for making these 2 northerners feel "at home"!

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Stewart E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnExpSuites, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Morehead City, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2017

Stewart E,

Thank you for taking the time to complete a nice 5 star review. We hope to see you again in the up and coming months!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2016

My husband and I as well as a family friend booked what we thought were 2 rooms on line in May 2016. We received a confirmation which quoted $199 USD for 6/17/16 thru 6/19/16. Our understanding was the entire stay was $199 or $99 per night.
When we arrived at the hotel on 6/17/16 we were told only one room was booked. But after searching, a second room was found. After finding the second room we each paid for what we thought was the entire stay and were charged $199 per room.
The next day 6/18/16 as we returned from an outing the reception desk informed us we needed to pay an additional $199 for the second night of 6/18/16. We informed him of our understanding of the rate and showed him our reservation. He then called the manager Mia who was very ugly and degrading to our party. Mia refused to give us her last name when asked and she spoke very ugly to our party and told us “people are willing to pay any amount of money for this weekend” She then placed her hands on her hips and while shaking her head she informed us we would either pay an additional $199 or we could leave.
Our children were crying and we had no choice but to leave our planned vacation early as the additional expense was not budgeted. We were very offended, and humiliated by MIA’s tone, her body language and her unwillingness as a manager to see how the mix-up occurred.
Mia’s behavior and treatment of my family and friends was deplorable. It was unbecoming of an adult let alone a manager and reflects poorly on this hotel brand.

We will never stay here again and will certainly deter any friends or family from this hotel.

Don't waste your time staying here.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Magaly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnExpSuites, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Morehead City, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2016

We are sorry to hear about the misunderstanding and issues faced during your stay. Our weekend rates during this busy time range from 169 to 239 per night. I am sorry that we could not come to a compromise and for the way you felt speaking to the front desk agent.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2016

Very Clean room with large beds
Great service at checking in
AARP / AAA rates $105 including tax for the night
Fast internet FREE
Eggs / Bacon / fresh pancakes included
Pool, Cable with HBO
Convient Parking

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sid G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnExpSuites, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Morehead City, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2016

Fisherman123-2

Thank you for taking the time to give us a 5-Star review! We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed the breakfast, cleanliness, rate, pool, parking, and TV selection. We hope to have you stay with us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2016

Had a good stay and a good nights rest. Staff was helpful and attentive and knowledgeable. The only comment that I have is that the caulking in the shower needs some attention but it did not affect the quality of our stay.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
Thank Jelle T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnExpSuites, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Morehead City, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2016

Dear Jelle T,

Thank you for staying with us and writing a review about your stay! We are pleased to hear that you had a good stay and a good night's rest and our staff took good care of you. I apologize about the caulking. Thank you for letting us know so we can work on improving. We hope to see you next time you are in the area.

Sincerely,
Melinda Mowry
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews