We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Service and Very Clean Room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Morehead City
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Morehead City
Reviewed 25 July 2016

Thank you so much for a wonderful stay at this HIX! Check in was easy and we were greeted with the most pleasant front desk agent. The room we stayed is was at the end of the hall on the 2nd floor and it was very clean and quiet. Super comfy beds and a large bathroom big enough for two to comfortably get ready in the morning made our stay even better. We will be back for sure!

Room Tip: If you are in a king suite- ask for extra towels if you need more than two.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kaitlyn T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnExpSuites, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Morehead City, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2017

Kaitlyn T,

Thank you for your review! We are glad that you enjoyed everything and hope to see you again this summer!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (179)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

37 - 41 of 179 reviews

Reviewed 25 July 2016

We arrived in town late last Friday evening looking for a room. We were greeted by a very professional staff who helped us secure the last room available. They went above and beyond to make sure we were taken care of. The breakfast was good and the checkout experience was smooth and made sure we had a good experience and grateful that we were express club members. We especially enjoyed the suite and non smoking room!

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ron P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnExpSuites, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Morehead City, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2017

Ron P,

Thank you for taking time to complete such a wonderful review! We hope to see you see you again this summer!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2016 via mobile

We are nearing the end of a 5 night stay, visiting family in town. This facility has been wonderful from the moment we walked in the door. ALL staff have a friendly greeting whether asking a question at the front desk, passing someone cleaning the carpet or tidying up guest rooms. Comfortable bed, good temperature control in room and the solid breakfast offerings the we have come to expect from HI Express facilities. Great job, everyone! Thanks for making these 2 northerners feel "at home"!

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Stewart E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnExpSuites, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Morehead City, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2017

Stewart E,

Thank you for taking the time to complete a nice 5 star review. We hope to see you again in the up and coming months!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2016

My husband and I as well as a family friend booked what we thought were 2 rooms on line in May 2016. We received a confirmation which quoted $199 USD for 6/17/16 thru 6/19/16. Our understanding was the entire stay was $199 or $99 per night.
When we arrived at the hotel on 6/17/16 we were told only one room was booked. But after searching, a second room was found. After finding the second room we each paid for what we thought was the entire stay and were charged $199 per room.
The next day 6/18/16 as we returned from an outing the reception desk informed us we needed to pay an additional $199 for the second night of 6/18/16. We informed him of our understanding of the rate and showed him our reservation. He then called the manager Mia who was very ugly and degrading to our party. Mia refused to give us her last name when asked and she spoke very ugly to our party and told us “people are willing to pay any amount of money for this weekend” She then placed her hands on her hips and while shaking her head she informed us we would either pay an additional $199 or we could leave.
Our children were crying and we had no choice but to leave our planned vacation early as the additional expense was not budgeted. We were very offended, and humiliated by MIA’s tone, her body language and her unwillingness as a manager to see how the mix-up occurred.
Mia’s behavior and treatment of my family and friends was deplorable. It was unbecoming of an adult let alone a manager and reflects poorly on this hotel brand.

We will never stay here again and will certainly deter any friends or family from this hotel.

Don't waste your time staying here.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Magaly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnExpSuites, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Morehead City, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2016

We are sorry to hear about the misunderstanding and issues faced during your stay. Our weekend rates during this busy time range from 169 to 239 per night. I am sorry that we could not come to a compromise and for the way you felt speaking to the front desk agent.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2016

Very Clean room with large beds
Great service at checking in
AARP / AAA rates $105 including tax for the night
Fast internet FREE
Eggs / Bacon / fresh pancakes included
Pool, Cable with HBO
Convient Parking

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sid G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnExpSuites, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Morehead City, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2016

Fisherman123-2

Thank you for taking the time to give us a 5-Star review! We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed the breakfast, cleanliness, rate, pool, parking, and TV selection. We hope to have you stay with us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Morehead City
2.9 km away
Hampton Inn Morehead City
Hampton Inn Morehead City
#2 of 5 in Morehead City
659 reviews
4.4 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlantic Beach Oceanfront
7.7 km away
Bask @ Big Rock Landing
Bask @ Big Rock Landing
#1 of 5 in Morehead City
220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Atlantic Beach
Hampton Inn & Suites Atlantic Be...
#2 of 6 in Pine Knoll Shores
781 reviews
6.5 km away
The Inn at Pine Knoll Shores
The Inn at Pine Knoll Shores
#3 of 6 in Pine Knoll Shores
441 reviews
4.1 km away
Econo Lodge Crystal Coast
Econo Lodge Crystal Coast
#5 of 5 in Morehead City
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Morehead City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Morehead City

Address: 5063 Executive Dr, Morehead City, NC 28557-2507
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Morehead City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Morehead City
Price Range: $121 - $180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Morehead City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Express & Suites, Morehead City, NC, welcomes all travelers near and far. For business or leisure, we are a premier, family friendly, business minded hotel. Our Morehead City, NC hotel has small town charm in close proximity to the Crystal Coast. Attractions: Ocracoke Island, Cedar Island, Outer Banks, Ocean, Indian Beach, Harkers Island, sports fishing, golfing, Croatan National Forest, Cape Lookout Light House, Maritime Museum, Fort Macon, Midnight Rodeo, Pine Knoll Shores Aquarium, OBX fishing, Charter Fishing, Crystal Coast Atlantic Jamboree, Olympus Diving, and the Big Rock Fishing Tournament. Nearby cities: Morehead City, Swansboro, NC, Beaufort, Havelock, Ocracoke, Cedar Island, NC, Carteret County, Crystal Coast, Emerald Isle, Pine Knoll ,NC, Salter Path NC, and Harkers Island. Local businesses: Henrys, Farm Bureau, IFH, Lowes, Wal-Mart, Progress Energy, Vertex Aerospace, Big Rock Sports, Carteret General Hospital, Deli Express, Corporate Lodging, 70 West Marina, and Morehead Marine-Grady White Dealer. The Holiday Inn Express & Suites Morehead City invites you to enjoy windsurfing, skiing, surfing, swimming, fishing, dolphin watching, sun, fun, food and Crystal Coast hospitality. Don t forget, we are a pet friendly hotel with easy access to the outdoor areas without disturbing our non pet guests, but are limited to the number available. $25 pet fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, IHG, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Morehead City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Morehead City Hotel Morehead City
Holiday Inn Morehead City
Morehead City Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing