We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great breakfast spot”
Review of Kountry Kitchen

Kountry Kitchen
Ranked #37 of 131 Restaurants in Morehead City
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Reviewed 27 July 2018

Lately this has been the breakfast spot my friends and I meet at once a month. The food is delicious and well portioned. The service is excellent. The server was very attentive to refilling our drinks. Very military friendly place, we always enjoy our time here.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank PMT138
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (42)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 42 reviews

Reviewed 1 May 2018 via mobile

The food is not the best, nor is it the worst. The service is excellent and it’s hard to go wrong with this restaurant.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank dfreed2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2018 via mobile

I stopped here for breakfast with a friend. As usual, the place was packed with locals. The staff was friendly and the food was good. I chose a bacon and cheese omelette with hashbrowns and it was delicious. My friend chose a ham and cheese omelette with home fries and she really liked hers too. Our only negative would be that the toast is buttered way after it’s been toasted and the butter doesn’t melt into the bread. We didn’t have to ask for refills because our waitress was on top of things. We’ll definitely go back.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank SharonB2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2018 via mobile

So happy to find this place. Just home cooked food and wonderful staff and amazing service. Food does not take long to come out. Seems like a favorite place for the elderly since we are the same age and felt very comfortable with the clientele. So many things to try. The meatloaf, the fish plates, shepherd's pie, everything seems so cooked with care and love.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank rivermusicnut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2017

We've been to Kountry Kitchen for breakfast, lunch, and dinner their portions are always good and reasonably priced. The only complaint I would have is that their breakfast potatoes are awful, no matter how you get them whether it be home fries or hash browns they taste like yuck. Other than that no complaints all good.

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank dmcmanamay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kountry Kitchen also viewed

Morehead City, North Carolina Coast
Morehead City, North Carolina Coast
 
Beaufort, North Carolina Coast
Morehead City, North Carolina Coast
 
Morehead City, North Carolina Coast
Morehead City, North Carolina Coast
 

Been to Kountry Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing