We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$124
View deal
Free cancellation until 05/02/22
Booking.com
US$111
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
FindHotel
US$104
View deal
PricelineUS$111
Hotels.comUS$124
TravelocityUS$124
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (175)
Filter reviews
175 results
Traveller rating
89
56
23
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
89
56
23
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews residence inn full kitchen studio room the raleigh durham area living area light sleeper comfortable bed next morning the check in process airport netflix pans television
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 175 reviews
Reviewed 29 February 2020

My wife and daughter met in Raleigh at the end of February. Our daughter was interviewing at a company there and then they were going to look for apartments and look around the city. During our daughter’s flight that morning she was hit in the eye by a man’s backpack zipper as he swung it from his shoulder. As the morning went on her eye continued to swell and by time the meeting was over she was unable to drive so had to pull over in a parking lot. She called my wife and tried to describe where she was so that my wife could Uber to meet her and drive her to the hotel. As my wife was standing by the reception desk at the Residence Inn Marriott on Hospitality Court the two women behind the desk overheard. Charisse and Keny then not only helped figure out where she was based on landmarks but even offered to drive my wife to meet our daughter and then drive them to an urgent care. They stayed a few minutes to make sure they were ok. Later when my wife and daughter went back to the hotel they upgraded their room so that they were more comfortable and brought them ice for the eye. The next morning they checked on them and just went out of their way to insure they were safe and comfortable. I can’t tell you how much that meant to them and to me. By the way our daughter got the job so we will definitely be back and Will absolutely stay in that hotel. 5 star service!

Date of stay: February 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank _dcchapman
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 January 2020 via mobile

Whenever we visit the Raleigh area we always go back to this Residence Inn. It’s off the beaten path, quiet and the staff is outstanding. If you ever need anything they are always there to help. I’m a clean freak and I’ve never seen a place as clean as this Marriott. I called the day of my reservation to ask for a high floor and a fireplace. Much to my disappointment I was told only the Studio and 2 Bedroom Suites had the fireplaces. Keny must have heard the disappointment in my voice. Upon arrival she had upgraded me to a two bedroom suite with a fireplace. Keny is a very personable employee and will do anything to please you as well the whole staff. I’ve never seen a property where everyone works so much together.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank jleetrip1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 December 2019 via mobile

We travel frequently and stay at many Marriotts. This Residence Inn is the best we ever stayed at. I like that our room was away from the main traffic of the front lobby but convenient enough for their delicious breakfast. Our room was spacious and very clean. They set up the room for the traveler in mind - I especially like the shampoo, conditioner and body wash on the wall in the shower - makes it easy to use. The towels are soft- the kitchen is well stocked- regular coffee maker- microwave and full size refrigerator and stove and oven. TV in a nice place to watch from bedroom or anywhere else in the suite. Very secure building. We will stay here again when in the Raleigh area.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank dianeb817
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 December 2019

The location is convenient to the airport and the hotel shuttle runs frequently. The hotel is standard Residence Inn fare - a good option for one night or a week. The room I was assigned had a fireplace which as great on a cold, rainy night!

The best part of this place is the staff. I am sorry to say I've lost the name of the night clerk who checked me in but she was magnificent. Her greeting was warm, she gave me advice on dining and greeted me by name in the morning! I had mentioned a colleague I was traveling with was celebrating an important event and when that colleague checked out the next morning, the lovely desk agent congratulated her. Just wonderful! I really cannot say enough about her and hope the hotel realizes the gem they have!

Date of stay: December 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cujo31
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 December 2019 via mobile

Moved to this hotel from the Cary location due to very very early departure out of RDU.

Was only here a few hours but this location maintains the same standards as most residence inns.

Checkin was friendly and efficient. Room was spacious and clean.

Would stay here again, and I highly recommend if you need to be close to the airport.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank labsr4me
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews