We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$113
View deal
Free cancellation until 30/01/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
US$113
View deal
Free cancellation until 30/01/22
Destinia.com
US$109
View deal
Free cancellation until 04/02/22
Hotels.comUS$113
PricelineUS$113
Lol.travelUS$133
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (274)
Filter reviews
274 results
Traveller rating
128
99
27
11
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
128
99
27
11
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews would stay here again business center non smoking shuttle rdu raleigh airport cleanliness proximity
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 274 reviews
Reviewed 23 October 2019

Wow! Stayed here last year out of convenience and again this year. It was like a totally different place! Room was fantastic for this type of hotel. Updated room was really nice. The staff was super friendly and the place was spotless. Quiet. The hotel shuttle to the airport was on time and super convenient. A very pleasant surprise.

Date of stay: October 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank H4153JJcolinm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DalySevenStaff, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Raleigh-Durham Airport, an IHG hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2019

Dear H4153JJcolinm, thank you for your 4-star review! We are glad you were able to return and see our updates. We look forward to accommodation you with a 5-star review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2019

After having to check out of the horrible Microtel across the street, called and Vince was terrific in finding me the best rate to stay the night on such short notice! Had a very early flight and they had a free shuttle to the airport that promptly took us at 4 am. Leaving the car at the property during my trip was cheaper per day that the cheapest hotel parking.
Room was clean and very comfortable.
Would definitely stay here again. Great room, location, and ease of airport shuttle for a great price.

Date of stay: October 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MicheleW1165
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rebecca R, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Raleigh-Durham Airport, an IHG hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2019

Thank you so much for your review and positive feedback on our hotel! I am so glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to the opportunity to accommodate you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2019

When you arrive at a hotel where you have a reservation and find that they are remodeling you just cringe. Not true at this hotel. I was one floor away from the work but never heard any noise or had any inconvenience at all. Breakfast was the usual HI Express cornucopia but the room was very clean and bed very comfortable. Staff was very good.

Room tip: Always ask for an upgrade; they can always just say no but usually find something just a bit better.
Date of stay: October 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank ron r
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rebecca R, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Raleigh-Durham Airport, an IHG hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2019

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to accommodating you again in the future. We appreciate your business and your support.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2019 via mobile

We left our car here when we went on a 10 day vacation and stayed here the night we returned. Comfortable bed, clean room, decent breakfast but the people were outstanding. Very helpful and friendly, especially the breakfast lady

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Nancy968
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin Jacobs, Owner at Holiday Inn Express Raleigh-Durham Airport, an IHG hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2020

Thank you for your support and for your positive feedback. We are thrilled you enjoyed our quality breakfast. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2019

Morning manager was not willing to accommodate even
a 1hr extension in room for a delayed flight. No interest in trying to help whatsoever. Don't book here. COMPLETE trash. Said his name was Kez. Who knows. Who cares. Worst hotel experience by far. Thanks buddy

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank rhoff23
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rebecca R, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Raleigh-Durham Airport, an IHG hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2019

Thank you for your honest feedback. We want all of our guests to enjoy our stay with us and we apologize that we did not meet and exceed your expectations during your stay with us. We hope that you choose to stay with us again in the future.
Regards,
Casey N.
Hotel Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews