We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Booking.com
ZenHotels.com
US$103
View deal
Travelocity
Expedia.comUS$113
Lol.travelUS$133
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (276)
Filter reviews
276 results
Traveller rating
143
85
24
13
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
143
85
24
13
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk stay park fly james rdu airport
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 276 reviews
Reviewed 30 September 2019 via mobile

My daughter plays softball and where we were suppose to play was in moved the week before the tournament. I needed to book 6 rooms. Jules was great, she worked with me to get the rooms booked. Samantha checked us in and I cant say enough how accomidating she was. She helped to get everybody checked in and was attentive to our needs. Thd hotel is doing renovations and the rooms look great. Very clean and modern looking.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank S1875MNrachelg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rebecca R, Manager at Holiday Inn Raleigh-Durham Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2019

Thank you, Rachel, for your review! We are pleased that our staff were able to help you and that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your next stay with us!
Regards,
Casey N.
Hotel Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2019 via mobile

Had a really nice stay. Staff provided excellent customer service. The gentleman in the dining area was awesome and he cooked a great tasting burger. Facility very clean and modernized. Rooms have excellent lightening and decor. Will definitely stay again.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank mrscarrie
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rebecca R, Manager at Holiday Inn Raleigh-Durham Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2019

Thank you for your review on your recent stay. We are happy to hear that our staff provided excellent customer service and that you enjoyed our great burgers in our restaurant. We look forward to all of your future stays with us!
Regards,
Casey N.
Hotel Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2019

We were put in a recently renovated room and it was really nice given the price. It had a very clean modern decor and was pretty spacious. Room had a fridge and microwave which came in handy. Wifi was pretty fast which was nice. They are still renovating so the lobby was in a bit of disarray but the staff were very courteous and apologetic. It didn't bother us as I understand they can't just close when they want to make improvements.

They had a nice indoor pool for some relaxation and a bar and restaurant on site. We had breakfast in the restaurant and it was surprisingly very good. Overall we enjoyed our stay and the next time we're in town we're very likely to stay here again.

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hanzo581
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rebecca R, Manager at Holiday Inn Raleigh-Durham Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2019

Thank you for your review on your recent stay. We are happy that you enjoyed our spacious and modern renovated rooms. We apologize for our lobby is still under construction while you were staying with us. We look forward to the next time you stay with us so you can see our finished hotel!
Regards,
Casey N.
Hotel Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2019

I travel a lot and like it when people treat me nice, and the people at this hotel do. As an added bonus they have recently updated all of the rooms and are currently renovating the lobby area so its a little tricky at check-in, but will be real nice when they finish. Plenty of free parking, easy to pull into and get out of, shuttle to & from the airport, far enough off the interstate to get away from the noise but close enough to get on & off real easy, restaurants close by. I am giving it 5 stars because of the staff, it is a chain after all and not a luxury hotel, but the value is good & the rooms are comfortable and clean. This is my go-to hotel when I am in Raleigh

Room tip: Stay away from elevators, too noisy
Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chuck M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rebecca R, Manager at Holiday Inn Raleigh-Durham Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2019

Thank you for your review on your recent stay. We are happy to hear that we are your go-to hotel when you travel to the Raleigh area. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and our staff. We look forward to all of your future stays with us!
Regards,
Casey Niewenhous
Hotel Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2019 via mobile

There are a lot of hotels to choose from in this area. The next time I will choose another one.

Pros
Location- convenient to airport and business parks

Cons
Hotel lobby is under construction and is a mess
Service was poor : check-in, checkout, food service
Toilet was not flushed when I got to the room
Room was just OK - AC was noisy, shower door wouldn’t close
Breakfast was just OK as well, no eggs on buffet (took 20 minutes to get more

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank 192jimb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rebecca R, Manager at Holiday Inn Raleigh-Durham Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2019

Thank you for your honest feedback. Feedback like yours helps us determine where we need to focus more on training. We are committed to give excellent customer service and we apologize that we did not meet and exceed your expectations while you were staying with us. We apologize for any maintenance issues that happened during your stay with us. We are currently under renovation in our lobby to make our property better for our guests. We hope that you choose to stay with us again in the future.
Regards,
Casey Niewenhous
Hotel Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews