We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“New facility that's quiet,clean,nice rooms & pool/hot tub”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mount Airy South
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Mount Airy
Certificate of Excellence
Macon, North Carolina
Level Contributor
381 reviews
137 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 165 helpful votes
“New facility that's quiet,clean,nice rooms & pool/hot tub”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2011

We stayed here for 2 nights to have a short getaway from daily routine. We like Holiday Inn Express and this one is so new it wasn't on our GPS. It sits nearly a block off the busy highway,with a driveway between a Burger King & a KFC. We were upgraded to a King extra large room. Had a nice workdesk,big comfy chair,refrig & microzap,and flat screen TV. The indoor pool was a decent size and clean,and my wife loved the jacuzzi--went there 3 different times in 2 days. Her only complaint was that our room lacked a tub,only a shower---which is fine for me. Since the jacuzzi was so nice she overlooked the lack of the tub in our bathroom. We had a corner room,and had no noise problems at all--easy to get to sleep. There's shopping,restaurants,surrounding the property with a Walgreens right across the street. You're a couple of miles from Main Street down town and the Andy Griffith theater both of which are a straight shot to the left down Rockford Ave. Nice facility that I would return to next time I'm in "Mayberry."

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kingfather
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

299 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    175
    83
    30
    7
    4
See reviews for
112
121
5
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Bloomfield, New Jersey
Level Contributor
267 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2011

My husband & I stayed for two nights in a king room. Good customer service, the room was clean along with the linen. I'm not a big breakfast lover, but the bagels, fruit and the juice was fine.
I enjoyed sitting in the Barber shop looking at the hall of fame and of course chatting. The Andy griffith playhouse is a must see!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Denise C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
342 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2011

Our main criteria for a Hotel these days is the Pool! This one had an indoor pool that didn't disappoint! The rooms were very comfortable and quiet. We were on the 4th floor and for some reason the hallway was cold and had a wood smoke tint each morning. Neither alarming but interesting. The breakfast was the best! The space was not cramped like many hotels the food was very tasty and the servers(one in particular) was quite entertaining. However, the treat of the weekend was the machine that made the automatic pancakes. Fun to watch and good to eat. My only issue was a pet peeve, while we were checking in the desk clerk kept answering the phone and carrying on conversations while checking us in. She was pleasant but it's very distracting and makes one not feel too important when this happens. Unfortunately, I find it happens far too frequently. Hope the Hotel industry is listing, the first and last impression of a Hotel is generally the front desk staff.

Room Tip: This is not for a good room. But the Hotel sign is very low to the ground and difficult to see from...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardington, ohio
Level Contributor
78 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2011

This was the first time we had stayed at a Holiday Inn Express. Happy to say I am very glad we did. The check-in was very fast and very friendly. The room was very nice, clean and comfortable. We will be staying there from now on on future trips to the area. The free breakfast was the best also!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gumpper88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
northeast Ohio
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2011

Five of us from Ohio stayed here on our way to North Myrtle Beach. Normally we make the whole drive in one day but my husband is recovering from a serious illness. I am so glad we stopped. The motel is spotless, the staff is so friendly. But the gem of our room was the bed. It's been a long time since I have been able to sleep so quickly. I could barely drag myself out of it in the morning. We will remember this place and probably stop again next year.

Room Tip: The rooms were very quiet here and very clean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rubydove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mount Airy
0.4 km away
Hampton Inn Mount Airy
Hampton Inn Mount Airy
#1 of 8 in Mount Airy
4.5 of 5 bubbles 682 reviews
1.7 km away
Comfort Inn Mount Airy
Comfort Inn Mount Airy
#4 of 8 in Mount Airy
4.5 of 5 bubbles 166 reviews
11.3 km away
BEST WESTERN Bryson Inn
BEST WESTERN Bryson Inn
#2 of 8 in Mount Airy
4.5 of 5 bubbles 526 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Quality Inn, Mount Airy
Quality Inn, Mount Airy
#6 of 8 in Mount Airy
3.5 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
28.8 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Elkin Jonesville
17.6 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Dobson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mount Airy South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mount Airy South

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mount Airy South
Address: 1320 EMS Drive, Mount Airy, NC 27030
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Mount Airy
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Mount Airy
Price range (per night): $176 - $253
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mount Airy South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, IHG and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mount Airy South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Mount Airy South

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing