We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Comfort Inn Mount Airy(Mount Airy)(Great Value!)
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn Mount Airy(Mount Airy)(Great Value!)
US$131
US$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$98
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Mount Airy)
US$80
US$68
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Bryson Inn(Mount Airy)(Great Value!)
US$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bees B & B(Mount Airy)
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Econo Lodge(Pilot Mountain)
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Surry Inn(Dobson)
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn & Suites Dobson(Dobson)(Great Value!)
US$119
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (603)
Filter reviews
603 results
Traveller rating
575
21
4
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
575
21
4
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswonderful weekendparfaityadkin valleyb bslovely homewonderful hostsliving roombreakfast was delicioushouse is beautifulfrench toastnext morninghomemade cookiessized bedbeautiful roomeach morninghome away from homeandy griffith
Filter
Updating list...
111 - 116 of 603 reviews
Reviewed 10 June 2015

We spent two nights at Sobotta Manor and truly enjoyed our time there!! The home is beautiful, clean, comfortable and the breakfast was amazing! Location was close enough to walk to Main Street. JR, Robin, and Pam were very friendly and made us feel right at home! We highly recommend Sobotta Manor for anyone visiting the area.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Debbie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2015 via mobile

Great house with lots of character, pretty garden and in a good location.
Breakfast was delicious and timely.
Super nice couple - very friendly who provided lots of helpful tips and travel information. Fun winery just down the road.
Highly recommend it!

Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Sherry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2015

We spent 3 nights here and really enjoyed our stay. Very welcoming, plenty of room, clean and fantastic breakfasts each morning. Pam those were the best pancakes! So close to the main street, we walked there several times to grab treats or just to stroll. Very quiet at night. Very welcoming owners, you will love it too!

Room Tip: We had room 3 at the top of the stairs. Had a view of the gardens, no morning sun for those that like to sleep a bit later. Large room.
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nocola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2015

We needed to stay in Mt Airy for one night to visit an old friend. She suggested the Sobotta Manor. It is so beautiful- house and garden. Lots of cool history to the house that the owners shared with us in their homey living room area. Rooms beautiful. Garden spectacular. Super friendly folks and great service!

Room Tip: All upstairs rooms are beautiful. Back room has view of garden. They have one downstairs room for those who cannot walk the stairs.
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Peggy U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2015

Thank you for a wonderful stay. Your home is so warm and inviting, It was very hard to leave. The finishing's and the decorative touches show the love you have for your B&B. Our stay was PERFECT. The breakfast you provided both mornings and the refreshments (fresh baked cookies and a stocked fridge/coffee & tea bar) were delicious and such a nice added touch. I have already sent the link to your site to many of my friends here at work as I think they will love it. Lynda & Eddie

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lynda603
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews