We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Comfort Inn Mount Airy(Mount Airy)(Great Value!)
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn Mount Airy(Mount Airy)(Great Value!)
US$131
US$119
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$98
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Mount Airy)
US$80
US$68
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Bryson Inn(Mount Airy)(Great Value!)
US$89
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bees B & B(Mount Airy)
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Econo Lodge(Pilot Mountain)
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Surry Inn(Dobson)
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn & Suites Dobson(Dobson)(Great Value!)
US$119
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (603)
Filter reviews
603 results
Traveller rating
575
21
4
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
575
21
4
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswonderful weekendparfaityadkin valleyb bslovely homewonderful hostsliving roombreakfast was delicioushouse is beautifulfrench toastnext morninghomemade cookiessized bedbeautiful roomeach morninghome away from homeandy griffith
Filter
Updating list...
109 - 114 of 603 reviews
Reviewed 20 June 2015 via mobile

We are at the tail-end of a three week road trip and pulled into Mt. Airy without any reservations. Luckily, they had one room left so we took it. Met Pam and JR (didn't get to meet JR's wife) and they are extremely welcoming and relaxed people who take great pride in their inn. The house is very well decorated and breakfast was very well planned. This is just down the road to the Main Street of Mt. Airy, which was the prototype for Mayberry on the Andy Griffith Show. We didn't get a chance to really see the town sights but this is definitely a place we would recommend if you are in the area. I would recommend getting a room on the second floor if possible as we were on the first floor and you will hear people walking above you and going up and down the house stairs. The room 1 could also benefit from some drapes/curtains over the blinds simply due to the light from the street. Otherwise, fantastic! Very hospitable and warm (in a good way).

Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Kaotcgd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2015

My husband and I attended a wedding in Mount Airy and since we'd never been to the area, we decided to stay on a few days. We chose Sobotta Manor for a two night stay and we were not disappointed. We often stay at B&Bs and this one is our new favorite. The home is beautiful and centrally located. We stayed in room 3, which looks over the beautiful garden in the back of the home. Be sure to take a stroll through it- you won't be disappointed. We peeked in all the rooms, at the suggestion of our hostess Pam- they are all beautifully appointed and each one feels homey and welcoming. For an old home, the bathrooms were surprisingly spacious. Everything was spic & span clean, which is very important to me!
The superb accommodations were only outdone by the excellent hospitality of our hosts, Pam and JR. Pam is an excellent host who will cook some of the best breakfasts you will ever have! Both she and JR were so gracious and their attention to detail was amazing. They both are willing to hang out and talk and we learned so much about the home and the area. It was such a blessing to just spend time in the home and enjoy the serene environment; we left very refreshed and wished we could have stayed longer!

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank trips4mo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2015

We spent two nights at Sobotta Manor and truly enjoyed our time there!! The home is beautiful, clean, comfortable and the breakfast was amazing! Location was close enough to walk to Main Street. JR, Robin, and Pam were very friendly and made us feel right at home! We highly recommend Sobotta Manor for anyone visiting the area.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Debbie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2015 via mobile

Great house with lots of character, pretty garden and in a good location.
Breakfast was delicious and timely.
Super nice couple - very friendly who provided lots of helpful tips and travel information. Fun winery just down the road.
Highly recommend it!

Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Sherry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2015

We spent 3 nights here and really enjoyed our stay. Very welcoming, plenty of room, clean and fantastic breakfasts each morning. Pam those were the best pancakes! So close to the main street, we walked there several times to grab treats or just to stroll. Very quiet at night. Very welcoming owners, you will love it too!

Room Tip: We had room 3 at the top of the stairs. Had a view of the gardens, no morning sun for those that like to sleep a bit later. Large room.
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nocola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews