We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not impressed!! ”
Review of Bistro 29

Bistro 29
Ranked #2 of 56 Restaurants in Murphy
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$4 - US$25
Description: Bistro 29 is a unique dining experience in Historic Downtown Murphy NC. Our commitment to excellence shows in our ever-evolving menu, our atmosphere, and our dedicated staff. From the moment you step through the beautiful red doors, you know this is not your typical restaurant.
Restaurant details
Description: Bistro 29 is a unique dining experience in Historic Downtown Murphy NC. Our commitment to excellence shows in our ever-evolving menu, our atmosphere, and our dedicated staff. From the moment you step through the beautiful red doors, you know this is not your typical restaurant.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The best thing about this place was the service, the wine list is not good. The food is just OK. Definitely not impressed.

Date of visit: April 2021
Thank redfishfoley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (319)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 319 reviews

Reviewed 15 February 2021 via mobile

Ok, service was great but too fast! Service and bar tender were best things about this place ANYMORE! Food was crap! Don’t know what the changes have been but miss the chef from a couple years ago. Food was awful and we won’t be back. Eww

Date of visit: February 2021
Thank jenniferwX8130HU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2021

We had dinner here recently and it was so good!!!! I had the Stuffed Pork Roulade and my husband had the Chicken with Cream Sauce. Both were wonderful and our server, Jorge, was professional, attentive, and helpful. Will definitely go back for another meal the next time we are in Murphy.

Date of visit: January 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Betty H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2021

For starters, Anna, our server was wonderful as usual. April, the bartender, made some fantastic drinks, again, as the norm. On top of those 2 things, both owners were in the restaurant and very attentive even while Eugene prepared 3 wonderful sushi rolls. Our food was exceptional!
I highly recommend Bistro for many reasons but the atmosphere is incredible. So with drinks, sushi and our main dishes being so great, we will continue to dine here.

Date of visit: January 2021
Thank Kelli H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2021 via mobile

Had to wait for hostess to recognize we arrived and that we were there to eat.
Ran out of sushi. We were told they could only make 2 rolls due to running out of rice.
Bruschetta was fresh but average.
Salad was clean, crisp and good.
Chicken & dumplings- do not recommend this at all. Dry chicken that tastes like it was from a can. Broth average to below average - comparable to Campbell’s chicken noodle soup. These round balls in the broth I removed and which were basically uncooked dough.
Took forever to get our food. Waitress didn’t keep up with refills on tea and water. Didn’t have someone to bus tables timely.
However, my husband had the flounder special and it was very good. A friend had the shrimp and scallop linguine which was also very good.
Potential??? Will try again and let you know.

Date of visit: January 2021
Thank allisonq704
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bistro 29 also viewed

Murphy, North Carolina Mountains
Murphy, North Carolina Mountains
 
Murphy, North Carolina Mountains
Murphy, North Carolina Mountains
 

Been to Bistro 29? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.