We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Best Marina Around

Always a great visit from check in until check out, the staff is friendly and helpful and the... read more

Reviewed 9 August 2020
ladodd7
,
Murphy, North Carolina
Amazing experience

We’ve been to MVM many times and the experience has always been exceptional. The rental boats are... read more

Reviewed 6 August 2020
I1802GZcharlesc
via mobile
Read all 122 reviews
  
Reviews (122)
Filter reviews
122 results
Traveller rating
118
2
0
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
118
2
0
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rental boats amazing experience mary pontoon rented
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 122 reviews
Reviewed 9 August 2020

Always a great visit from check in until check out, the staff is friendly and helpful and the overall experience is always exceptional. We rent here approximately once a month and have found the cleanliness, courtesy and boats to be immaculate. This is by far the best marina on the lake and their boats are extremely well kept. We love arriving here and driving through the quaint community to arrive at the very nice marina. The access to the lake here is in close proximity to a couple of lovely waterfalls. Looking for awesome service and exceptional boat rental? Then be sure to check them out!

Date of experience: August 2020
Thank ladodd7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2020 via mobile

We’ve been to MVM many times and the experience has always been exceptional. The rental boats are kept immaculate and the service at the marina is always great. We’ll keep coming back and always look forward to seeing Mary, Mike and their great staff.

Date of experience: July 2020
Thank I1802GZcharlesc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2020

We have rented pontoon boats here a few times and it has always been a great experience. The boats are well maintained, very clean and staff is helpful and friendly. Can’t wait to come back!

Date of experience: July 2020
Thank killiritax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2019 via mobile

This marina is on Hiwassee Lake, just outside of Murphy, NC. It is part of a community called Bear Paw, but we got in as guests. There was plenty of parking, a marina store, no launch fee, and a good concrete ramp.
We paddled our kayak around the lake for several hours, swam on deserted beaches, and saw wildlife, including wild turkeys. We were there mid-week, and saw only 2 or 3 other boars, probably much busier on weekends. There is plenty of lake to explore, and we were told the fishing is good, although we didn’t try.
I would recommend it for flat water paddling.

Date of experience: September 2019
1  Thank Two_Drifters_from_LA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2019

My family and I rented a pontoon boat for half day. The service was excellent. We are not boaters, so it was good to have someone walk through the safety information with us and make sure we were prepared. They also showed us a lot of good information on the map they provided. We also rented a tube and they provided ski vests (in addition to the safety flotation devices) and noodles for floating. The equipment was new and very clean. The price was reasonable - and best of all we felt like we had the lake to ourselves. We only saw about 10 other boats on a Thursday in August! Great time was had by all!

Date of experience: August 2019
2  Thank KimsHusband
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews