We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Nice spring vacation”
other travellers have booked this property
Entrance via Main Level Deck
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Entrance via Main Level Deck
Living Room Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
Entrance via Main Level Deck
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Dining Area
Dining Area/Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Guest Bedroom #1
Guest Bathroom #1
Guest Bedroom #2
Loft Sitting Area
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
Master Bath
Private Deck of Master Bedroom
Main Level Deck
Main Level Deck
Main Level Deck
Guest Bath #2
Garage
Upper Driveway
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Murphy, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sylvia M
Erwin, NC. USA
1 review
“Nice spring vacation”
Reviewed 5 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

The cabin was beautiful. The kids loved the playroom. The upstairs master's loft was very relaxing. Overall we had a nice vacation in the mountains.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Parsofami...
Wallasey
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent Log Cabin in a Beatiful Part of North Carolina”
Reviewed 25 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We are a family of four from the UK on vacation in North Carolina. We were looking for a luxurious place to stay in the Smokey Mountain area that was in the path of the total eclipse. Powderhill South was everything we expected. The cabin is fabulous and is set in a wonderful location just outside of the Town of Murphy. The mountain mist in the mornings makes for some great viewing drinking coffee on the decks. The cabin has everything you need and is decorated in a very fitting mountain style with no shortage of TVs upon which you have a wide selection of viewing including a Netflix. Our kids (12 & 14) loved staying in the cabin and enjoyed exploring the yards and woodsnand also relaxing in the hot tub. The highlight of our stay was watching the total eclipse from the front deck. We were really lucky with the weather as the sky was perfectly clear for the eclipse but then clouded over shortly afterwards. The experience was amazing and one we'll never forget. The owner (Joe) provides detailed information on the cabin and surrounding area which was very helpful. Although Murphy is a small Town it has plenty to offer with some excellent restaurants....we particularly enjoyed Bistro 29. We would highly recommend staying Powderhill South

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mjc871
Brandon, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A Little Bit of Heaven”
Reviewed 7 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Cabin is exactly like it is pictures, professionally decorated, we think. We enjoyed tender steaks on the gas hibachi. Kitchen was easy to cook in and well stocked with cooking and eating utensils. I liked drinking coffee on porch in the cool mountain mornings! We weren't able to get Netflix to work using our own email and password. We decided it may need the owners to work. We watched Dish TV that had many channels. We were happy!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Aug 2017
Thanks for the review. I apologize for the Netflix issue - I will check into it and see if it can be fixed.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael P
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely Cabin with perfect weather; Saw Wild Deer!”
Reviewed 20 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Lots of room and designed with a relaxing at-home feeling. We stayed in this cabin for 4 days 3 nights and enjoyed the Jacuzzi, calm star-lit nights and even saw a few wild deer off the back porch. Though not completely secluded I never felt crowded. I would recommend bringing your own batteries for the remotes but this was a minor issue. Be aware there is an alarm on the cabin and don't be like us and set the whole thing off and then scramble to find the code word for the security company. The Sheriff's department did respond and was very polite, professional and made sure we were OK before leaving. Downtown Murphy is only 30 minutes away with restaurants and an Ingles store which is like Publix or Win-Dixie. Be aware you do have to take your trash with you or tip the cleaners. We found the trash dump hours were not correct and also a 15 minute drive away. We ended up finding a trash bin behind a store. Overall, I would stay here again.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Apr 2017
Michael: Thanks for your constructive comments! (A) We'll have the TV and Fans remote controls batteries checked more frequently; (B) We've already re-directed the security alarm company to call US and not the house if the alarm is tripped again; (C) We're not sure what route you took, but the ride from the house to downtown Murphy is just 14 minutes long, not 30. But we're going to add a "local map" to our "Guide" that we pass out to everyone so that you can see the most direct routes to shopping, eating, the casino, the downtown area and, the recycling center; (D) We are also going to update the recycling center days/hours of operation that we have posted on the refrigerator as well as more specifically display the route from the house to the recycling center. It should be a 10 minutes from the house using a direct route.

Once again Mike, we are very pleased that you enjoyed the house and we appreciate your feedback which allows us to improve the experience for everyone! Please come back soon! Joe Rufo, Owner.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;