We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$118
View deal
Expedia.com
US$118
View deal
Traveluro
US$110
View deal
HamptonUS$118
Hotels.comUS$118
Lol.travelUS$136
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (510)
Filter reviews
510 results
Traveller rating
281
141
54
22
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
281
141
54
22
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great place to stay room was clean convenient location complimentary breakfast north carolina yogurt king room enjoyed our stay walmart casino microwave mountains desk motorcycle hallway fall accommodations
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 510 reviews
Reviewed 4 October 2021

We stay here twice a year and always come back. Friendly staff id always ready to make your stay accommodating. From making our reservation, to the coffee and cookies in the evening then to check out, everything went smooth.

Date of stay: September 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank X229NGdebm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laklyn Hall, Guest Services / Front Office at Hampton Inn Murphy, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2021

Thank you so much! We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2021

Great place to stay. The rooms were clean, the staff was very nice. The breakfast was fresh and delicious. The location of this motel is perfect. The staff also helped give recommendations on where to go for dinner

Date of stay: September 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank keithmcmahon
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laklyn Hall, Guest Services / Front Office at Hampton Inn Murphy, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2021

Thank you for your visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2021

There were not many hotel options in Murphy and I was a little concerned that I may not fine a quality hotel. I was extremely happy when I arrived at Hampton to see a friendly staff and very clean rooms with a wonderful inviting bed. Most of all the rooms smell fresh and clean. I stayed in Murphy for two separate business trips and Hampton Inn made me feel at home.

Date of stay: July 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank supra772021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 June 2021 via mobile

There aren’t many options when staying in Murphy but this is a well maintained hotel. The staff is what sets this hotel apart. I’ve stayed here twice now for work and room selection matters. First stay was in the first floor but the room didn’t feel updated/clean. The second stay, I stayed in a king room with a sofa bed and the room was clean, roomy, and a much better room selection. Only negative of being on the first floor is the smell of breakfast coming into your room early in the morning. If you are an early riser or the smell of microwaved bacon doesn’t bother you then this is the floor for you.

Room tip: Room 101 is a nice suite sized room
Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank wmtip
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laklyn Hall, Guest Services / Front Office at Hampton Inn Murphy, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2021

Thank you for choosing Hampton! We are working towards updating our rooms at this time and appreciate your patients.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2021

There aren't too many options in Murphy, but this Hampton is a nice option while you are in town. Breakfast had many options and the people are the best part of the stay. After staying here twice, the room selection is key. Not all rooms are equal. For this stay, we selected room 101. It's a king room with a sofa bed. It's a large room with a walk-in shower, microwave, and mini-fridge.

The only downside of staying on the first floor is that you have strong bacon and breakfast smell in your room early in the morning. If you are an early riser or don't mind the odor, then the first floor is the way to go at this property.

Room tip: 101 - king bed, sleeper sofa and big room
Date of stay: June 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank wendytW6159CN
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews