We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Owens' Motel(Nags Head)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Sea Foam Motel(Nags Head)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tar Heel Motel(Nags Head)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Islander Motel(Nags Head)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blue Heron Motel(Nags Head)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Surf Side Hotel(Nags Head)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
JP Cottages(Nags Head)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (183)
Filter reviews
183 results
Traveller rating
64
62
21
18
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
64
62
21
18
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsacross streetstay there againjennette's piersmall showerthe cottagesbeach accessdish soapwi fiqueen bedfull size fridgeouter bankscoffee makerpetsamcabinoceankitchenette
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
120 - 125 of 183 reviews
Reviewed 8 August 2012

Hotel was very close to beach and a good value for the money. Hotel was old and certainly not fancy. However, it was clean and neat with the exception of mildew on shower curtain. Mentioned it at check out and I'm sure it was corrected. Good internet connection. Only negative was family in adjoining room. We were awakened in the middle of the night by a blaring TV for about half hour. So loud I could follow dialogue of show. Adjoining restaurant was excellent also. Do not pass this hotel up because of its age.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank country1944
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2012

This Rodeway inn exceeded my expectations! Located in the BEST location, right across from Janette's pier, next to a fantastic all day restaurant and across from a super convenient market. The views from the balcony were great and the free morning coffee service was awesome! It was set in the right place when I went running in the morning because it had sidewalks on both sides of the hotel and a beach right across the street so it was very easy access. The only downer was that the pool was not filled and our room was sort of small for 3 of us... but we were looking into reserving one of the beach cottages for a future stay possibly. The little gift shop was cute and everyone was so friendly. Really a great place to relax and spend vacation!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rara1128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2012

We made a last minute decision to go to the Outer Banks and were looking for a place that wasn't ridiculously overpriced. We found this place through TripAdvisor and were pleasantly surprised at how nice it was! We got a suite which was a little cabin across the parking lot from the hotel. The room was clean and spacious. The kitchenette was small, but still useful. The bathroom is pretty tiny but adequate. The small shower was okay, but my wife had a tough time shaving in its tight confines. Everything was well-kept, but don't expect luxurious appointments. The location of the hotel was perfect for us. We had no problem walking across the street to hit the beach or visit Jeanettes. It also gave us easy access west to Roanoke Island, north to Kitty Hawk, or south to Hatteras and some of the quieter beaches. We are looking forward to coming back to the Outer Banks (next time with more planning) and will absolutely stay again!

Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank David E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2012

you sometimes don't know what you're getting into when you book a motel room but this time, we were pleasantly surprised. The rooms were clean and nicely decorated. The staff in the office was very friendly. It was pet friendly (which I love) and there were two beautiful and friendly chocolate labs in the office. (GREAT touch and soooo welcoming. Who wouldn't want to be met with such beautiful, wagging tailed, happy dogs?) It was a very enjoyable stay and would definitely book this hotel again! Oh, and another nice surprise. My daughter and family checked in the following day and were put in a room right next to ours. Even when we call in advance somewhere else, we normally can't make that happen. Kind of a miracle to us :)

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diane P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2012

AMAZING DEAL & VERY CLEAN WITH COURTEOUS STAFF! GREAT FOR PET OWNERS, TOO! We decided last minute (Friday night) to go on a weekend trip (beginning Saturday) to the OBX. I found Rodeway Inn & Suites here on tripadvisor and made a reservation. I was very pleased when we arrived to our little “cottage” to find a small studio apartment type lay-out complete with a full size fridge in the kitchen; we brought our 49 lb. golden and it was nice to have the extra space for a pet. The price was competitive with other hotels in the area, but was definitely a best value. The hotel is easy to locate and right across from a public beach access. I reserved our next stay already! Oh, and they offer a military discount!
~ Amanda Ball

Room Tip: The cottages are maybe $20 more per night but certainly worth the extra space! I also loved that we had a parking space right in front of our cottage.
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amanda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews