We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Nearby Hotels
Colonial Inn(Nags Head)
US$179
US$174
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn South Oceanfront(Nags Head)(Great Value!)
US$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ocean Side Court(Nags Head)
US$147
US$143
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
US$180
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$139
US$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nags Head Beach Inn(Nags Head)(Great Value!)
US$160
US$155
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$288
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Surf Side Hotel(Nags Head)(Great Value!)
US$186
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Owens' Motel(Nags Head)
US$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Reviews (183)
Filter reviews
183 results
Traveller rating
64
62
21
18
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
64
62
21
18
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsacross streetstay there againjennette's piersmall showerthe cottagesbeach accessdish soapwi fiqueen bedfull size fridgeouter bankscoffee makerpetsamcabinoceankitchenette
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 183 reviews
Reviewed 24 September 2017

Ok, the shower is tiny but really, its fine. These folks are so accommodating. We stayed in one of the cottages w/ a Q bed and fold out twin couch. Stove, full sz frig/frzr, microwave, coffee maker, DISHES, dish soap, utensils, WiFi, cable. Out of desperation, had to take our cat along w/ 2 dogs but it was fine (tight squeeze, but we were allowed). VERY clean. Lots of friendly people from all over with their pets as well. Quiet, safe. This place isn't the ritz, but its a great and affordable beach getaway! Will definitely stay again!

Room Tip: cottages, I think, are all suites w/ bed +pull out and small but full kitchen
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1Goodgrief
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brent S, General Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Hello

Glad you enjoyed your stay

We look forward to you coming back

Thanks

Brent S

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017 via mobile

The rooms were good and clean from what we could see! We stayed on September 9th, 2017. They have nicer beds and upgrades than some we've stayed at in the past. The room stayed nice and cool and didn't stink!!! As for the stairway up, that's another story. It smelled like someone had been smoking marijuana right there in the stairway. The only complaint I have about the room itself is that when I was looking under the beds to make sure we didn't forget any of our items, it was pretty nasty under there. There was a brush and old pop bottles and lids to assorted drinks under just one of the beds. The room we stayed in was nice, but if they want to keep the bugs away, a little more effort into cleaning under the bed would be great! Would stay there again for sure so long as it doesn't get any more dirty.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank groot2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brent S, General Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Hi thanks for taking the time to review us

Glad you enjoyed your and sorry about the couple issues you had we will address those right away

Look forward to your return

Brent S

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2017

Hotel was very clean, convenient, reasonably priced, pet friendly and an excellent staff. Couldn't have asked for a better place for a short getaway. Will definitely return for future visits to Nags Head. Directly across from Janette's pier.

Stayed: September 2017
Thank George M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brent S, General Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Dear Guess

Really glad you enjoyed your stay look forward to your return trip to see us

Thanks Again

Brent S

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2017

"This review is for the Cottages they have,not the actual rooms since they were not any available at the time of booking. Are the rooms any better? Who knows.

The only positive thing this hotel has going for it is,is that it's across from Jennette's Pier,so you have beach access right across the street.

Do NOT go by the pictures on the website for the rooms. They don't depict the actual size of the room. The room is SMALL as is the bathroom and kitchen area. There is a queen bed a a pull out sofa separated by a wall for some sort of privacy. The A/C did work very well though.

May as well slept outside since every fly,bug,spider and mosquito apparently was in our room. Guess they wanted out of the heat.

Bathroom was a Joke. Had to plunge every time the toilet was flushed no matter what kind of business you had to do. The toilet and sink are so close there is NO room to move. Bathroom had a Small shower that had some sort of junk on it that I didn't go near. Shower head was also rusted.

Kitchen had some supplies,but the knives had so much rust on them,who would want to even use them.

The floors were Nasty. We arrived when it was raining and when we wiped up the rain with a WHITE towel to get the rain off the floor,that White towel was now Black. The floors were slick no matter if they were wet or dry.

For the price of this place,there are better options (Travelodge,Kill Devil Hills) to choose from.

I know that salt plays havoc in areas like this,but the rusted knives,door hinges and shower head are things that can be replaced with general maintenance.

Be aware if you decide to stay here and maybe your stay will be better than mine.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Kevin7274
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brent S, General Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Wow sorry, we could have addressed those issues had we known you were having problems during your stay.

So sorry about that, we strive to do better please give us another chance.

Sincerely

Brent S

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2017

When we opened the door the moldy mildew smell about knocked me out! We left the door open for a while to let the room breathe. The window wouldn't open for some reason. We bought air freshener at the store and I guess it should have told us something because there was a can of glade on the table when we walked in, too. We got showers in the camper sized shower as quickly as possible so we could get out of the room. We left to eat dinner and came back and went to bed just so we could get the night over with. This morning I made coffee to give the room a better aroma. It didn't work. Needless to say we will not stay at Rodeway Inn again. Oh...and the bath towels smell like feet.

Room Tip: Don't stay here, please!
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SJWAWB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews