We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Agoda.comUS$104
PricelineUS$104
eDreamsUS$104
TripadvisorUS$104
Hotels.com
Expedia.com
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (361)
Filter reviews
361 results
Traveller rating
102
107
60
46
46
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
102
107
60
46
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fishing pier ocean front nice pool beach stove
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 361 reviews
Reviewed 2 November 2020

Great location, history Inn. Nothing fancy but clean. Pleasant hostess, quiet, no problems. Good Restaurants near by and a Pet Friendly Inn which makes for an excellent deal this time of year.
One problem. Room 5 -Quiet Room but its haunted. Let's just say, I'm wasn't afraid but it sure was active there the first night. After that... No issues. The next person may not have any issues.

Date of stay: October 2020
1  Thank JeannetteC308
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2020

My fiancé and I planned a weekend getaway trip last minute and found this. Pictures online seemed okay, like an old mom and pops kind of stay. Upon arrival parking seemed really right but that was to be expected. We got our keys and grabbed our bags and headed for the room and thats when it went south. On the way to our room there was as others have said, rednecks with no shirts, people outside smoking cigarettes and drinking.We got to our "Oceanfront" room (that was $100 more) to find that its showing the sand dunes and only oceanfront if you walk outside and go on this elevated deck. We got inside and everything was really dated and nothing like the pictures listed; smelled like cigarettes and was dirty. The stove looked like it had a campfire burning in it, the shower curtain had black mold growing, the sink was dirty, and they found the WORST TP in history; it was see through like nothing I've ever seen before in toilet paper. We stayed one night and both agreed to pack up the next day and head back home. We asked for a refund but were denied because they couldn't rent the room again that night and would lose money. Hands down worst hotel I've been at and will NEVER return. Hopefully this saves some people before booking and being disappointed.

Date of stay: August 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Zach079xxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2020

Me and my boyfriend were excited about staying here but when we got here we were disappointed. It was a very small room. We had a king room. There was NO housekeeping. There were bugs everywhere. The bathroom was very small so only one of us could be in there at a time. However the location was great. It was right on the beach, it had a very nice pool that was kept clean. There was a lot to do in the area. Overall it was a good trip. I just wish the hotel room was bigger and better.

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank 202lizzyh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2019

Small dirty room and bathroom paper thin walls and roof drunk creeper in the parking lot parking Dated and almost impossible to use bathroom it's so small very disappointed to say the least will not be staying again

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank terrysK8647AS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2019 via mobile

Old world charm, clean room very friendly service. We enjoyed the convenience to the fishing pier and other attractions near by. A great place to eat walkable from the inn was helpful too. We would recommend the colonial inn and will be back ourselves.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank david r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews