We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Meadows Inn(New Bern)
Book now, pay at stay
US$173
US$146
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn New Bern(New Bern)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$109
US$98
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$100
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Aerie(New Bern)
Free cancellation until 25/07
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard New Bern(New Bern)
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$129
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$123
US$108
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bridgepointe Hotel and Marina(New Bern)(Great Value!)
US$100
US$83
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Captain's Stay(New Bern)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$99
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (38)
Filter reviews
38 results
Traveller rating
35
3
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
35
3
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 38 reviews
Reviewed 17 July 2013

Sail Inn is an excellent small B and B in an absolutely perfect location near the Tryon Palace entrance and within easy walking distance of the historic downtown in New Bern and excellent restaurants. Our room was spacious, tastefully decorated and very comfortable, with a king-size bed and love seat sofa. Mike and Karen are gracious hosts and have provided for every possible need their guests may have. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shenanigansgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2013

We drove all day and arrived past 6 p.m., but had no problems checking in that late. Mike & Karen were very helpful, recommending places to visit in town. We parked our car and walked to most of our destinations while visiting. Loved eating breakfast out on the front porch. Breakfast was very delicious and varied. I would stay here again. Loved the decorations in our room! This was my first experience with a B & B and it was awesome!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Deena R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2013

My wife & I wanted a place within walking distance of all the New Bern historic attractions. Mike & Karen were very helpful and accommodating. They even assisted in getting breakfast for my wife's special dietary needs. Great hosts! The location is perfect for walking downtown to all the shops and restaurants. The house has been remodeled very nicely and yet retains the charm of it's old historic look and feel. We will visit again! We parked our car on Friday and did not move it until Sunday afternoon when we checked out. We loved it!

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Allen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2013

My husband and I decided to get away and head for New Bern. We had not been to New Bern in over 20 years. We found Sail Inn on line and decided to stay there for our long weekend. It was a wonderful experience. Sail Inn is walking distance to restaurants, Tryon Palace, and it is in the Historic District in New Bern. The room was airy and comfortable. Mike gave us free access to Wii for our computers and Kindles. We would highly recommend this Bed and Breakfast to our friends and anyone who wants to stay in a pleasant home for a get away. Look forward to the next visit.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christian E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2012

I loved this place. Friendly staff, and clean rooms with 21st C. comfort. I love how close it is to the shops and restaurants. The price is great. There is a nearby river that is beautiful and some public parks nearby. nice and quiet and peaceful.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Will D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews