We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loose on the Neuse”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Sand Castle Village
Reviewed 29 January 2017 via mobile

A nice find using Interval travel. Was looking for an inexpensive off season get away for two couples. Got a comfortable & clean accommodation . A bit off the beaten track but well worth it. A round of golf on a cool day on brown Bermuda grass was more than fun, a surprisingly good Italian restaurant (Sunrise/Sunset) on the marina, adequate gym and proximity to New Bern made this a near perfect January weekend get away. Of course, being with my BW & dear friends (you'll have to figure that out for yourself) helped tremendously. Dr C

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Charles C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (28)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 28 reviews

Reviewed 26 January 2017

This place was incredible. So much space. We were extremely comfortable the entire vacation. It was quiet and peaceful. We went to the indoor pool, played putt putt, played in the arcade, walked the piers and walked around the ponds on the many walking paths. The view outside the windows was beautiful. If you take some nuts and place them on the deck the kids can get a close up view of the squirrels eating. The upstairs whirlpool was amazing. We enjoyed ourselves so much that we actually paid for one extra day. I highly recommend an extended stay here.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tyler W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2017

Visited the 5th through the 11th of December, at this time of the year only residents and a few visitors in the area so things were quiet. Accommodations were nice, clean, and could easily and comfortably accommodate a family of 4-6. Large indoor whirlpool tub and showers in each of the two main bedroom on suites. Furniture was comfy, beds were decent but a bit firm. Checking in and out we did not get any sales pitches for time share only very nice and cordial service from the staff. A fifteen minute drive and you are in the quaint down town location of New Bern with great shops, restaurants, and attractions. A 45 min drive and you are at Atlantic Beach on the Outer Banks. Overall a great stay

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Brian O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2016 via mobile

Our family of four (2 adults and 2 teens) thoroughly enjoyed our week. We took advantage of all the amenities such as the marina and sailing, pool, activities center, mini golf, 18 hole golf course, exercise classes, dance class, tennis, bike riding, BBQ, walks around the lake, and a movie at the local movie theater!! What an amazing trip for our family. We highly recommend bringing bikes if you can. The activity schedule has something for everyone!
The golf course was well maintained and beautiful, and the staff was very friendly.
We will be back!

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank acp339
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Hinesville, Georgia
2613
Reviewed 27 June 2016 via mobile

Very clean and spacious. We were disappointed however that not all the amenities we included without an additional charge. For instance the mini golf was $3 per person per game. Movie rentals were $3 a night. Other than that it's a great place.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Bern hotels
4.7 km away
The Resort at Fairfield Harbour
5.3 km away
Waterwood Townhouses
Waterwood Townhouses
#4 of 7 in New Bern
27 reviews
10.7 km away
Hampton Inn New Bern
Hampton Inn New Bern
#1 of 10 in New Bern
682 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel New Bern Riverfront
7 km away
Comfort Suites New Bern
Comfort Suites New Bern
#6 of 10 in New Bern
226 reviews
7.1 km away
Bridgepointe Hotel and Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sand Castle Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sand Castle Village

Address: 1141 Broad Creek Rd, New Bern, NC 28560-7153
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > New Bern
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Speciality Lodging in New Bern
Price Range: $213 - $259 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sand Castle Village 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Also Known As:
Sand Castle Village Hotel New Bern

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing