We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$110
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Aerie(New Bern)
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bridgepointe Hotel and Marina(New Bern)(Great Value!)
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (40)
Filter reviews
40 results
Traveller rating
17
14
7
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
17
14
7
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmini golffull kitchenatlantic beachwasherloftpondgeesepoolscondoresortunitsinternetfurniturerecreationnc
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 40 reviews
Reviewed 26 January 2017

This place was incredible. So much space. We were extremely comfortable the entire vacation. It was quiet and peaceful. We went to the indoor pool, played putt putt, played in the arcade, walked the piers and walked around the ponds on the many walking paths. The view outside the windows was beautiful. If you take some nuts and place them on the deck the kids can get a close up view of the squirrels eating. The upstairs whirlpool was amazing. We enjoyed ourselves so much that we actually paid for one extra day. I highly recommend an extended stay here.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tyler W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2017

Visited the 5th through the 11th of December, at this time of the year only residents and a few visitors in the area so things were quiet. Accommodations were nice, clean, and could easily and comfortably accommodate a family of 4-6. Large indoor whirlpool tub and showers in each of the two main bedroom on suites. Furniture was comfy, beds were decent but a bit firm. Checking in and out we did not get any sales pitches for time share only very nice and cordial service from the staff. A fifteen minute drive and you are in the quaint down town location of New Bern with great shops, restaurants, and attractions. A 45 min drive and you are at Atlantic Beach on the Outer Banks. Overall a great stay

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Brian O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2016 via mobile

Our family of four (2 adults and 2 teens) thoroughly enjoyed our week. We took advantage of all the amenities such as the marina and sailing, pool, activities center, mini golf, 18 hole golf course, exercise classes, dance class, tennis, bike riding, BBQ, walks around the lake, and a movie at the local movie theater!! What an amazing trip for our family. We highly recommend bringing bikes if you can. The activity schedule has something for everyone!
The golf course was well maintained and beautiful, and the staff was very friendly.
We will be back!

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank acp339
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2016 via mobile

Very clean and spacious. We were disappointed however that not all the amenities we included without an additional charge. For instance the mini golf was $3 per person per game. Movie rentals were $3 a night. Other than that it's a great place.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
2  Thank Happiness200827
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2016

Was very pleased about the size of the unit, the king size beds and the beautiful view from the decks. We were there in late April, the weather was great. Too cool for the outside pool but enjoyed the inside. Some units come with bicycles to use. We enjoyed the game room and putt putt area. Lots of fun daily activities that have a small fee. There was six of us including two children. We visited several attractions in the area. Great area and would go back sometime.

Stayed: April 2016
Thank Jo Ann L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews