We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (576)
Filter reviews
576 results
Traveller rating
240
203
85
30
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
240
203
85
30
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sausage biscuits ocean front continental breakfast outdoor pool oceanfront room myrtle beach off season the ritz bagels flat screen tv hot tub small fridge great ocean great weekend beds were comfortable make your own waffles beautiful beach
Filter
Updating list...
50 - 55 of 576 reviews
Reviewed 16 November 2017 via mobile

Such a nice place to stay. So happy with newly renovated rooms. Beds are very comfortable. Oceanfront. Continental breakfast. Staff is very helpful and pleasant. Our place to stay whenever at Ocean Isle.

Date of stay: November 2017
Thank Jenn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
theIslanderInn, General Manager at Islander Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2017

Dear Valued Guest,
We are so pleased that you have enjoyed your stay with us at the Islander Inn and sincerely value customers such as yourself. We are happy to hear that your experience was a wonderful one. We thank you for writing such a detailed trip advisor so people may get a real good insight to our hotel and our staff including the renovations we have completed this year. Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review on our behalf. Your kind words about our property and staff are very much appreciated. Again, we look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Ocean Isle and the Islander Inn.
Warmest Regards,
Islander Inn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2017 via mobile

The rooms are very clean and smell fresh! I can’t wait to stay there again . The people at the front desk are friendly and very helpful. Beds is comfy. We had ocean front! The indoor
Pool was very nice and clean!

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Juanita R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
theIslanderInn, General Manager at Islander Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2017

Dear Valued Guest,
We are so pleased that you have enjoyed your time at the Islander Inn and are eagerly awaiting your next visit! We sincerely value customers such as yourself and thank you so much for taking the time to write a review on our behalf. We will be sure to pass on your comments to our great front desk and housekeeping staff in regards to the rooms being very clean and the beds comfortable. Your kind words about our property and staff are very much appreciated. Again, we look forward to seeing you very soon!
Warmest Regards,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2017

Rooms are good size, staff is very helpful. The beach is right out the back door, and very wide. Parking is covered, if you get there early. Price was less than $100 per night, Fall Rates. the TV in our room was a Roku TV, so we could use our Netflix, in the room.

Room tip: Rooms on the backside have an Ocean view
Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
theIslanderInn, General Manager at Islander Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2017

Dear Valued Guest,
We are so delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay! We appreciate customer such as yourselves as that lets us know we are doing things right. Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experiences with other travelers. Your kind words about our property are very much appreciated. We look forward to the opportunity to see you again on a future visit to the Islander Inn!
Warmest Regards,
Islander Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017

Want a nice getaway? Islander Inn is a small family oriented hotel. The room was clean and very spacious. A great ocean front. Breakfast was fantastic... waffles, yogurt, fruit, toast, juice, etc. Indoor and outdoor pool. Would recommend staying here.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rea_mea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
theIslanderInn, General Manager at Islander Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

Thank you so much for sharing your kind words about our staff and property! We do look forward to seeing you again real soon!
Warmest Regards,
Islander Inn.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017

Arrived at the hotel about an hour early, went to see if the room was ready as they told us it could be ready around 1:30, it wasn't ready yet but the lady at the desk told us we were welcome to use the pools, and tiki bar if we'd like. We did get to check in about 30 minutes early, clean room, great oceanfront view. the first night all we heard was doors slamming, people talking loudly, hardly got any sleep due to the paper thin walls. the breakfast wasn't really anything fancy, you could make your own waffles, cereal, fruit and things of that sort. Parking is on a first come first serve basis, we got lucky and was able to park right near the steps that lead up to our room. only one elevator which is at the office area and you can walk through each building with a walkway but thats more walking than its worth so we took the steps each time. the indoor pool was nice, very warm, and each time we went we were the only ones in there. overall we had a great time, and would recommend this hotel and will likely stay here again!

Room tip: oceanfront room was excellent
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank courtwhisnant22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
theIslanderInn, General Manager at Islander Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

Dear Valued Guest,
We are so pleased that you have enjoyed your stay with us at the Islander Inn and sincerely value customers such as yourself.We are happy to hear that your experience was a wonderful one. Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review on our behalf. Your kind words about our property and staff are very much appreciated.
Warmest Regards,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews