We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good alternative to OBX price rip offs”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Plymouth
Reviewed 5 August 2017 via mobile

Stayed at this facility twice recently while visiting eastern North Carolina. Very pleased with rooms and servive. Comfortable beds, very clean and good breakfast. Excellent staff and very accommodating. Would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank jamescN2300MN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (84)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 84 reviews

Reviewed 27 July 2017

My husband and I traveled with a group of friends to Plymouth NC in June of this year and we stayed at the holiday Inn Express, it was a very nice stay. The hotel was clean and comfortably, the breakfast was good as well. I would definitely stay here again.oh i forgot the staff was nice and helpful thank you again

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Deborah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017

This hotel is the best thing going in this small town. Service at the front desk was awesome, and they allow pets which makes it super easy to have the puppy in tow. The website says there are only 4 pet-friendly rooms, but I'm not sure if that's exactly true. I called a day ahead just to make sure we could secure one. The king room was comfy, and included a pullout sofa. I like having an outlet on both sides of the bed, a rare commodity in hotels these days. We didn't have the breakfast, but we used the pool late in the afternoon and it was sparkling clean. There are even some rooms on the second floor that have a balcony that overlooks the pool. Nice! It wasn't as deep as I'd like, but the kids in there seemed to be having a blast. I was only here for one night for a funeral, but would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank butta1898
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2017

When booking the room, the man at the desk informed us about roads and speed limits to obey, since we were from out of town, I found this very nice and helpful. Asked for a cot and it was brought up to us. Room was rather small, but clean. Good for an overnight stop.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Nancy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2017

Typical HIExpress but outstanding front desk folks. They were very helpful telling us about some of the things to do in the tiny town. I'll warn you the neighborhoods you have to travel through to get to the few historic attractions are ROUGH and SKETCHY! We used this as our stopping point on the way to our Outer Banks Vacation. We were very pleased with our stay at the hotel and really appreciated the helpful front desk folks.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patrick K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Plymouth
2.1 km away
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Rodeway Inn & Suites
#3 of 3 in Plymouth
68 reviews
28.4 km away
Hampton Inn Edenton
Hampton Inn Edenton
#1 of 2 in Edenton
410 reviews
28.1 km away
Hampton Inn Williamston
Hampton Inn Williamston
#1 of 6 in Williamston
382 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
27.6 km away
Econo Lodge Williamston
Econo Lodge Williamston
#2 of 6 in Williamston
42 reviews
32.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express Williamston
26.8 km away
Captain's Quarters Inn
Captain's Quarters Inn
#4 of 8 in Edenton
163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express

Address: 840 US Highway 64 W, Plymouth, NC 27962-8852
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Plymouth
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Plymouth
Price Range: $128 - $178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Plymouth Hotel is conveniently located within 1 mile of the Roanoke River on Hwy 64 West. We are able to accommodate many travelers who enjoy a variety of outdoor adventures! Historic Plymouth boasts many Nationally Recognized points of interest to Civil War enthusiasts. For those of you with an appetite for seafood, just a few miles drive can deliver you to a large variety of fresh shellfish and other delicacies. The outdoor ventures available in the area include boating, fishing, hunting, and also we have local bird watching trails available in the area. We have a variety of restaurants all within a mile that include Mexican, Italian, Seafood and Good Country Home Cookin. Bojangles is adjacent to our hotel. Nearby cities include Greenville & Elizabeth City. We are a pet friendly Hotel! Hotel features include free wireless internet, free local calls, Express Start complimentary hot food breakfast bar with many choices to choose from, such as cheese omelettes, bacon, sausage, hot biscuits and of course our world famous best tasting cinnamon rolls. We have wireless internet set up for guests use in our office center as well as a fitness center and outdoor swimming pool. We decorate our public areas in celebration of all the Holidays throughout the year! Cookies and candy are always available to our guests to satisfy their sweet tooth. Visit Plymouth, NC and stay smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Holiday Inn Express reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel Plymouth
Holiday Inn Plymouth
Plymouth Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing