We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Liked the reviews, wanted something different for dinner”

The Cowfish Sushi Burger Bar
Ranked #19 of 1,542 Restaurants in Raleigh
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$12 - US$30
Cuisines: American, Sushi
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: The Cowfish brings to the world the first restaurant focusing on offering both the best sushi AND the best burger in town. Fresh, innovative and delicious, the sushi segment of the menu is powered by the success of sister company, eeZ Fusion & Sushi. All natural, creative and hearty, the burgers entice with fresh, never frozen, ingredients and bold flavors. Spiked hand-spun milkshakes, premium sakes, craft beers, wine and 10oz exotic martinis round out a huge bar menu that is sure to please. The Cowfish aims to offer something for the entire family. Scrumptious appetizers for sharing, hot soups and entree-sized salads, homemade desserts and a fun kid's menu are joined by our signature creations that we call "Burgushi"! A cutting edge fusion of burger and sushi, burgushi items include sushi rolls created using burger components, and pick-up style sandwiches created using sushi components. If you can't make up your mind, try a bento box to sample a mini-burger along with your choice of sushi roll and three tasty side items!
Reviewed 21 September 2017 via mobile

Thoroughly enjoyed my Fusion Bento Box: Shrimp Tempura Firecracker roll, Texas Longhorn miniburger, edamame, sweet potato fries and cucumber salad. Filling and delicious!!

This was my first time at Cowfish, and I would like to see one back in my area of Virginia Beach/Norfolk!

Thank Nicholas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny B, Guest Relations Manager at The Cowfish Sushi Burger Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2017

Thanks for sharing! So glad you enjoyed:) You never know where we will open next!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (722)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

89 - 93 of 722 reviews

Reviewed 19 September 2017 via mobile

Great food! Great people! Was told there was 1 1/2 hour wait when we got there. Or sit at the bar and get service now. Do the bar it was. Awesome bar tender! Forgot her name, but had awesome butterfly tattoos. She definitely knew how to put up with an annoying, somewhat intoxicated man......me. great service all night and the food was absolutely delicious. I got a big burger, wife got sushi. Not sure what kind, but everything was tasty. Will definitely be back if in the area again.

Thank rcsobull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny B, Guest Relations Manager at The Cowfish Sushi Burger Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2017

Awesome! Thanks for sharing and we will see you the next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017 via mobile

Typical frontage in biz office complex but once you enter it's an entirely new worl. Fantastic hostess and crew. A menu like I've never seen with specialty sushi rolls that make sense and fishes blend well together. And then the mix with Asian fusion and an elite hamburger service.....ill be back

Thank WayneHalper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny B, Guest Relations Manager at The Cowfish Sushi Burger Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2017

Great to hear! Thanks for sharing and hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2017 via mobile

The sushi was pretty good. Overall, the food was just average....although I admit to being hard to impress. The service was excellent however.

Thank Liz M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny B, Guest Relations Manager at The Cowfish Sushi Burger Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2017

Thanks for joining us and for providing feedback on the experience. Glad to hear our service was on point:)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017 via mobile

Been here several times. Always get the Bento Box. Burger of the week has always been good and the sushi doesn't disappoint

Thank Julie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny B, Guest Relations Manager at The Cowfish Sushi Burger Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2017

Thanks for sharing!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to The Cowfish Sushi Burger Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing