We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best ever Mediterranean Food!”
Review of Shish Kabob

Shish Kabob
Ranked #561 of 1,526 Restaurants in Raleigh
Price range: US$0 - US$15
Restaurant details
Reviewed 2 May 2017

Traveling from Savannah to Maryland, it's our "go - place" each year when we vacation. Everything served here is fresh and delicious! We had the gyro platters with tabouleh and tzatzika with fresh pita wedges. Ended this feast with small but wonderful pieces of baklava. They were the best we've ever had, don't miss this hidden gem!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ziggy235
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShishKabob1, Public Relations Manager at Shish Kabob, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2017

Thank you for your great compliment, and hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (12)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 12 reviews

Reviewed 7 May 2016

The man who made our wraps. Tried to start a fight with us. He put mostly lettuce, one little tomato, and little of chicken in the wrap. We all order the same thing. He put too much lettuce in the wrap. And the owner said not any problem. And the person who saw us. Made the wrap. He was eating while he made the wrap. the drink is a good value. We could not eat the wrap because of too much lettuce in the wrap. And the other problem. He knew nobody wanted sauce on it. WE were on a time limit. And got a refund. The manager said to us to get it made again. Told him we were on a time limit. The prices are good. Parking is not a problem.Good value for the money. When the food is made correctly. And the service is not good at all. The restaurant is clean.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank sophiedog6123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShishKabob1, Public Relations Manager at Shish Kabob, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2017

We always encourage and appreciate feed back from our customers. Thank you for your comments and hope to see you back soon..at Shish Kabob downtown or North Raleigh locations, Six forks and Leesville.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2016 via mobile

I love this type of food and this small out of the way place in a little shopping center was a great find. The gyros were huge and stuffed full. I got the chicken while my wife the lamp. Friendly staff and friendly atmosphere. Nothing fancy but great. Reasonable prices and generous helpings. Much more quaint than the rubber stamped chains.

Thank BigAlRebel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShishKabob1, Owner at Shish Kabob, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2016

We are so happy to hear you and your wife had a satisfying meal with us. We take great pride in having delicious, fresh and satisfying overall foods for all guests, as well as having the best of the best team players!! We hope to see you again soon to have yet again another delicious meal!! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2015

I love gyros and theirs is ok but the fries need replaced. Tried tons of salt and ketchup that didn't help. I have tried them 3-4 times since they opened a few years ago and the quality hasn't changed. Maybe its just me but I don't find any of the lunches tasty. The place is nice and clean and the service is good.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Leon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShishKabob1, Public Relations Manager at Shish Kabob, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2017

We always encourage and appreciate feed back from our customers. Thank you for your comments and hope to see you back soon..at Shish Kabob downtown or North Raleigh locations, Six forks and Leesville.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2014

This place is always great when you want to grab something quick, without the quick, fast food feel. Fresh, authentic, and delicious Mediterranean fare!

Thank Aris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Shish Kabob? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing