We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Low budget hotel.”
Review of Atithi Niwas

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Atithi Niwas
Ranked #38 of 63 Indore B&B and Inns
Reviewed 19 February 2017 via mobile

Best for business stay.
Below Average in food taste.
Rooms are small but ok for one night stay.
View from hotel rooms are very bad.
Only best for business man to stay as he just want to use hotel only for night sleep.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Kawaljeet S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (7)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 7 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2015

I stayed here once as I had to attend a function and had a good experience staying here...its a nice hotel which can easily fit inside your budget....the hotel has clean rooms in good condition and also the food here is average considering the prices...overall this hotel will satisfy your needs for 2-3 days of your stay.

Stayed: December 2014, travelled with family
Thank itzhim7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2014

This is a nice clean new hotel with amazing rooms. I stayed couple of times in this hotel and uniformity of service remains same. This is a reasonable hotel for frequent travelers and situated in newly developed area, but away from airport.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank vijayahuja2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2014

We checked in here as we had no other place to stay in INdore. Courtesy; Wedding season. The reception was cordial. We had to stay for one night and it was a good stay given its location. Its centrally located and every landmark in town you can find it a radius of 5 km.

Pros;
Economical, Neat, Well Located, Courteous Reception. Check out flexibility
Economical as its location is so good i thought it would be expensive and the rooms they gave us were real good compared to the amount charged. Neat bed rooms well maintained, though they can do something about blankets which were a bit untidy, Well located you can find almost all the best mall in a radius of 5 km. It has the BRTS service just in front of it in case you want to use it. Even the famous Vijay nagar busstand if you are travelling via bus is close. Courteous reception as i guess he is the owner, a Sikh. He was very warm in his handling and made sure we are properly taken care of. I offered to give advance payments to which he denied and was warm enough to make us feel better as it was heavily raining. There was check out flexibility as the time was 10 but the staff made it clear that they will consider 2-3 hours too for us and it was not a tight rule

Cons;
No Restuarant, Staff a bit lazy, No hot water after 7.
The hotel has no restaurant of its own, you order and they would bring it from some other place i guess. Its called room service. Staff is a bit lazy as room service means they shall provide you with any requirement you may have. My wife wanted a safety pin and there was perfect denial from their part over the same. I had to go walking to the mall opposite to fetch the same as the staff felt lazy for the same. There was no hot water available though the boy brought hot water in buckets for me as i insisted. As promised from morning 7 we received hot water but that was only in wash basin and not in bath tap.

All in all good for business trips and single occupancies.

Room Tip: Choose double occupancy rooms. Keep good knowledge of city, don't try the food.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DKrasnaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2013 via mobile

This is the worst hotel I have ever stayed at. Had to stay here for a wedding we got invited to, and the rooms were paid for. Had it not been rude to leave, i would have left the minute I arrived. Please avoid it at all cost. There is also nothing to do in Indore, so don't even bother.

Bathroom:
Not clean and quite frankly disgusting.

Room:
Big and a lot of space, however, crap interior.
There is a flat screen tv but no English channels.

Food:
The meals are okay.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SMM3010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Indore hotels
3.3 km away
Hotel Ambassador
Hotel Ambassador
#23 of 72 in Indore
40 reviews
1.3 km away
Radisson Blu Hotel Indore
3.6 km away
Lemon Tree Hotel, Indore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 km away
Ginger Hotel Indore
Ginger Hotel Indore
#7 of 72 in Indore
252 reviews
0.9 km away
Sayaji Hotel
Sayaji Hotel
#2 of 72 in Indore
1,053 reviews
2.8 km away
Hotel Purva
Hotel Purva
#35 of 72 in Indore
22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atithi Niwas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atithi Niwas

Address: Opp Pakiza, A B Road, Plot No 9, Vijay Nagar, Indore 452010, India
Region: India > Madhya Pradesh > Indore District > Indore
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 63 B&Bs / Inns in Indore
Price Range: $93 - $122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A five year old motel, Atithi Niwas is spread across three floors of a commercial complex.A flight of stairs leads up to the reception and lobby located on the upper ground floor. The rooms are spread across the top three floors of the five storey building. Atithi Niwas is located in the heart of In dore, just 3 kms away from the famous Chappan Dukan and 4 kms away from Kothari Market. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Atithi Niwas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atithi Niwas Indore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing