We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (121)
Filter reviews
121 results
Traveller rating
89
29
2
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
89
29
2
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 121 reviews
Reviewed 27 September 2013

We spent a couple of night in this beautiful house and we would like to recommend it to everybody. Rooms very clean and cosy, excellent breakfast and ideal position both for the center and for autobus stop to reach Palermo, San Vito lo Capo and all interesting destinations in the surroundings. Paola is very friendly and willing to help whichever is your need. Please note that you can find lot of restaurants, shops and pizzerie near the house. We will be back sure. A general recommendation to people travelling to Sicily: if you have possibility, go there either in May-June or September.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank redeifiordi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2013

The outside of the house is similar to most other houses in Trapani but inside Paola's taste and flair make it one of the best B&Bs I've ever stayed in. Stylish, very very clean, comfortable and spacious. Paola's a great host. She gave us tips on the best restaurants and pastry shops as well as the places to see in and around Trapani. We started by booking 1 night and ended up staying for 4. Easy, free parking in front of the house, a pleasant 15-minute walk to the old center and a perfect base if you want to visit Western Sicily.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ozcris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaCasadiPaola, Proprietario at B&B La Casa di Paola, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2013
Google Translation

..ma che bella recensione!! :-) grazie! voi siete splendidi e siete stati degli ospiti graditissimi, mi ricorderò di voi.. . Sarà un vero piacere riavervi a casa mia. Un caro abbraccio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2013

La Case Di Paola could not be in a better location for discovering the delights of Western Sicily. The location of the B&B is about 20 minutes walk from the old town in one direction, and 20 minutes to the Erice cable car in the other. Parking is free and nearby, which is a huge plus. Our room was huge and very clean, and the fantastic breakfast that Paola produced to two hungry tourists every day was copious and tasty. Paola herself is a wonderful hostess, who gave us wonderful information and tips about the area. The apartment is cosy, and although on a main road, there was not noise that would disturb us. One little niggle - we stayed for 5 nights, but our towels were not replaced during this time. It would have been quite nice to have had some clean towels half way through our stay, instead we had to hang them outside on the balcony to dry. We would definitely recommend Paola's beautiful home and hope to visit again in the future.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SoloTravellerLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2012

La casa de Paola is great place to stay. Clean, cosy, good location and safe area. I highly recommend it... you feel at home and Paola is a great hostess. Great place to stay if you are alone or with companion.
If you visit Trapani, definitely is a place to stay : )

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank María Luz R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2012

A newly renovated B&B, 15mins walk from the old town, just off the main road. Really nice room with excellent facilities and a relaxed feel. liked the art in the living room. Our host was very friendly and accommodating. A good base for a couple of nights.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paulus_McCaulus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews