We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Eden Gateway Holiday Park(Eden)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$91
US$50
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Eden Beachfront Holiday Park(Eden)(Great Value!)
US$54
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Heritage House Motel & Units(Eden)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Garden of Eden Caravan Park(Eden)(Great Value!)
US$60
US$50
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Discovery Parks – Eden(Eden)(Great Value!)
US$99
US$46
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$74
US$70
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Eagle Heights Holiday Units(Eden)(Great Value!)
US$102
US$95
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Beach Retreat Eden(Eden)(Great Value!)
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (94)
Filter reviews
94 results
Traveller rating
12
20
31
17
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
12
20
31
17
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbed was comfortablewithin walking distancenice roomstayed here for one nightkettlelampcarpet
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 94 reviews
Reviewed 14 February 2017 via mobile

Very pleasant, comfortable and well priced room.

I paid $109 for the king size bedroom, very clean, smelt fresh and the sheets were Crisp!!!! Not overly fantasy with all the normal items, except no microwave.

The bathroom was nicely cleaned but is ageing slightly, the water saving shower head makes the taps very noisy but that's only for a few minutes.

I needed to run the water through the taps to clear it up first before filling the kettle, this may be a coastal town water supply issue?

Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank Post-Turtle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2017

We stayed here one night and regretted it. We arrived quite late and, as it seemed OK on the website, checked in for a night in a Queen room. The room was tiny, the reception staff very unprofessional and (despite motel wifi showing as available on our phones) we were told the wifi was not working. But we thought it would still be OK as the tariff was higher than we'd paid for a very nice place nearby the night before, Unfortunately, because we were running late and wanted to find somewhere to eat, we just left our bags in our room and went out before really looking round carefully at the place. By the time we got back and saw how dirty it was, the reception had closed, so we just had to put up with it. The only things that were clean were the sheets and towels (I suppose we should be thankful for that!). The room had not been vaccuumed; in the tea-making area the cups were dirty and the bench covered with spilt tea; the bathroom basin and shower were filthy and there were still half used toiletries sitting in the shower. In the morning we went to reception to complain but it did not open until 9am and we needed to be on the road by then. As soon as we got to our next stay I emailed the motel to complain but had no response at all. If we had read the TA and booking-com reviews beforehand we would never have gone here. We would rate it "appalling".

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank candi2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2017

We stayed here for one night while travelling from Mel to Syd. Booked their last available at the last moment. It has a nice room, and was able to accommodate all of us in one room. The beach is walking distance from here. It also has a BBQ inside the property, but the pool was closed when we were here.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Inderpreet Sing... G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2017 via mobile

We booked in here after seeing photos of the motel online. The decor seemed nicer than the other motels in town. We checked in and the reception area smelt of cigarette smoke. The receptionist was borderline rude when I questioned her about payment as I was sure I had paid online. We checked into our room which was very small. At first it seemed ok however the bathroom was filthy, hair in the sink, ants in the shower, dirt and hair behind the door. It didn't seem clean at all and so we had to get out of there. We were so annoyed with the choice of motel that we drove back to Merimbula and checked in to another, wasting nearly $150 on the halfway motel. I would not recommend this place to anyone, you would be better sleeping in your car.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank mh1819
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2017

Recently stayed in a king deluxe room. We were disappointed that the pool was not in use. In fact it was green and very unmaintained. We were told "what is the big deal, walk to the beach". The BBQ area was filthy and I would not cook a bbq there or enjoy sitting there. The balconies need a scrub and there were ashtrays full of cigarette butts. The concrete ramp was split away from the steps creating a trip hazard. There are weeds in the carpark. It looks very rundown. Definitely does not match the photos on the Motel website. If the pool is closed it should be stated on the website! This is false advertising.

The room itself was OK and was clean. Spacious with a comfortable bed. However the room did have a musty/chemical smell. Curtains were not hanging on the hooks. An older style of room in need of a good refurb.

We decided to check out some other motels in Eden and found 2 that were the same price much better. Moral of this story. I forgot to check trip adviser before booking!

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kathy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews