We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Halfway Motel
Nearby Hotels
Eden Gateway Holiday Park(Eden)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Eden Beachfront Holiday Park(Eden)(Great Value!)
US$46
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (94)
Filter reviews
94 results
Traveller rating
12
20
31
17
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
12
20
31
17
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbed was comfortableking roomwithin walking distanceroad tripnice roomstayed here for one nightkettlelampcarpet
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 94 reviews
Reviewed 26 April 2017 via mobile

Avoid this motel, they do not deserve the business. Ripped sheets, ripped curtains. Cobwebs in every room corner. Ants in bathroom coming out from the broken seal in shower and mirror. Mouldy bathroom. Pool looks like a swamp.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank LSholz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for 1 night while travelling from Melbourne to Sydney. We picked it based on the photos and of course the price.
Over all the place is very budget orientated. We got a small room with basic older decor which is fine as you get what you pay for. However the room was not clean. The sink and shower were grimy and clearly dirty, underneath the bed had not been hoovered and had food under it. The pillow cases were yellow and limp as if they had not been changed and slept on previously.

Another thing, albeit it a small thing, was that the lights outside the room for the hall and car park were shut off after reception was closed so the place was in complete darkness- not ideal when you need to leave your room and go to the car at night.

Overall I would say pay the extra few bob and stay somewhere else, a dated and small room is fine but a dirty one isn't

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Memersxxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2017 via mobile

Check-in was fine and receptionist was helpful. Full set of glasses, plates, tea cups, and well stocked coffee and snacks. But downhill from there. The wifi connection lasts no more than 2 minutes and then you have to reconnect. The shower was old and tile/grout stained. The extra pillows in the closet didn't have pillowcases so we couldn't use them. The next morning we visited the museum and when we returned to our room, it was not serviced. When we asked at reception, we were told that the cleaning people didn't show up that day and that was that - no offers to do anything about it. We asked for pillowcases and more instant coffee and a clean hand towel. Later in the day we took our dirty dishes from breakfast and asked for clean dishes. Someone should have been able to restock our room with supplies. Like others have said, reception was unprofessional. No hairdryer, as advertised. Pool/spa is broken and green. Teeny tiny room and tiny old bathroom. I would have moved but didn't want to try to fight for my money back on a non refundable rate after checkout time.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank CindyBrad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2017

My husband and I stopped here overnight to break our drive from Sydney to Melbourne.

Location was very good with an easy walk to shops, cafes, pubs and clubs.

The reception was very welcoming and the price was excellent!

Amenities were very clean, linen was very nice and toiletries supplied were also very good.

We both had a nice quiet sleep ready to hit the road again the next morning.

Room Tip: We stayed in Room 10 and were very happy with it.
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank gayb0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2017 via mobile

Very pleasant, comfortable and well priced room.

I paid $109 for the king size bedroom, very clean, smelt fresh and the sheets were Crisp!!!! Not overly fantasy with all the normal items, except no microwave.

The bathroom was nicely cleaned but is ageing slightly, the water saving shower head makes the taps very noisy but that's only for a few minutes.

I needed to run the water through the taps to clear it up first before filling the kettle, this may be a coastal town water supply issue?

Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank Post-Turtle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews