We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Tin Can Bay's Sleepy Lagoon Motel
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Tin Can Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 June 2017

Staff were great, gave some helpful advice on local places to eat and visit and they even gave me a free bag of washing powder to use in their laundromat. Room and grounds were very clean and the pub next door was great for an easy dinner and drink.

Room Tip: I had a room at the other end to reception on the street. Very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Moo8888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sleepymanagement, Manager at Tin Can Bay's Sleepy Lagoon Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2017

Thank you for your kind review.
I am glad that you enjoyed your stay here and your visit to the Cooloola Coast.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (168)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

14 - 18 of 169 reviews

Reviewed 8 June 2017

We enjoyed our stay at Sleepy's Lagoon Motel in Tin Can Bay. The room was clean, quite and had a microwave and tea/coffee making faculties so we were able to self-cater without and problems. The grounds are well kept.
There is a motel next door that has meals, and everything is within walking distance including a small supermarket. The esplanade is only a few minutes walk away and definitely worth the effort of exploring; watching the colours of the bay change at sunset is beautiful.
The manager is outstanding. He gave us a very detailed overview of where everything is in Tin Can Bay and was a real advocate for local businesses. Following his advice, we had a lovely breakfast at the Yacht Club overlooking the boat harbour.
Great value for money, we will be back!
The manager

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank TasmanTravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sleepymanagement, Manager at Tin Can Bay's Sleepy Lagoon Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2017

Thank you for your great review.
I am pleased to hear back that you enjoyed your stay here in our motel and on the Cooloola Coast.
You came at a wonderful time of the year to enjoy the many pleasures that this area has to offer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2017

Located right next to the Sleepy Lagoon Hotel is ideal for a great meal and pleasant socialising with the locals. The Motel Manager is friendly and accomodating, always so helpful. The rooms are clean and comfortable. I always enjoy my stats here.

Room Tip: The 3 bedroom house is great value for families
See more room tips
Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Maurs99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sleepymanagement, Manager at Tin Can Bay's Sleepy Lagoon Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2017

Thank you for your great feedback.
I am pleased to hear back that you enjoyed your stay with us and the hospitality at the hotel next door

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for one night so we could see the dolphins in the morning. A real pleasant surprise, clean tidy rooms with lots of space, great bathroom and kitchen area. The man that greeted us behind the desk was lovely and showed us where everything was in the bay. Very nice little place would recommend.

Stayed: June 2017
Thank Melissa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sleepymanagement, Manager at Tin Can Bay's Sleepy Lagoon Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2017

Thank you for you great review.
It is very pleasing to hear back that you enjoyed your stay at our motel and in Tin Can Bay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2017

Clean, tidy, quiet and has all the necessities. Nice paths and gardens for kids to wander around in too. Staff helpful with local information and things to see & do. Would suggest maybe some face washers in rooms & possibly more milk depending on how many people are booked into the room :) Overall a very lovely place to stay.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank tia940
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sleepymanagement, Manager at Tin Can Bay's Sleepy Lagoon Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2017

Thank you for your great review.
I am always pleased to hear back that guests have enjoyed their stay with us.
Thank you for your suggestion about face washers and extra milk for cabins depending on occupancy level.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tin Can Bay
0.6 km away
Dolphin Waters
Dolphin Waters
#3 of 4 in Tin Can Bay
63 reviews
1.5 km away
Tin Can Bay Motel
Tin Can Bay Motel
#2 of 4 in Tin Can Bay
363 reviews
5.8 km away
Gateway Lifestyle Rainbow Waters
Gateway Lifestyle Rainbow Waters
#12 of 13 in Rainbow Beach
133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.5 km away
Pippies Beachhouse
Pippies Beachhouse
#7 of 13 in Rainbow Beach
338 reviews
8.5 km away
Rainbow Sands Resort
Rainbow Sands Resort
#11 of 13 in Rainbow Beach
65 reviews
1.3 km away
Tin Can Bay Tourist Park
Tin Can Bay Tourist Park
#1 of 4 in Tin Can Bay
148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tin Can Bay's Sleepy Lagoon Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tin Can Bay's Sleepy Lagoon Motel

Address: Groper Street, Tin Can Bay, Queensland 4580, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Fraser Coast > Gympie Region > Tin Can Bay
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Tin Can Bay
Price Range: $77 - $120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Tin Can Bay's Sleepy Lagoon Motel 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have 24 cabins, sleeping up to 5 people. We were known as Sleepy Lagoon Hotel Motel, but we now are a separate entity, hotel is next door with a different lessee. We have been undergoing refurbishments since taking over business in May 2014. Now we are known as Tin Can Bay's Sleepy Lagoon Motel. We offer single night stays and a discount for 2 nights or more getaways. Approx 3 mins to world-renowned daily dolphin feeding. 25 Mins to Rainbow Beach and barge to Fraser Island. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Tin Can Bay's Sleepy Lagoon Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing