We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (193)
Filter reviews
193 results
Traveller rating
112
72
8
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
112
72
8
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the pub next door dolphin feeding minute walk kitchen area sleepy hollow great meal self contained accommodation small supermarket wonderful stay in easy walking distance great price return again helpful advice awesome place to stay lovely cabin comfortable rooms
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 193 reviews
Reviewed 8 June 2017

We enjoyed our stay at Sleepy's Lagoon Motel in Tin Can Bay. The room was clean, quite and had a microwave and tea/coffee making faculties so we were able to self-cater without and problems. The grounds are well kept.
There is a motel next door that has meals, and everything is within walking distance including a small supermarket. The esplanade is only a few minutes walk away and definitely worth the effort of exploring; watching the colours of the bay change at sunset is beautiful.
The manager is outstanding. He gave us a very detailed overview of where everything is in Tin Can Bay and was a real advocate for local businesses. Following his advice, we had a lovely breakfast at the Yacht Club overlooking the boat harbour.
Great value for money, we will be back!
The manager

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank TasmanTravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sleepymanagement, Manager at Tin Can Bay's Sleepy Lagoon Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2017

Thank you for your great review.
I am pleased to hear back that you enjoyed your stay here in our motel and on the Cooloola Coast.
You came at a wonderful time of the year to enjoy the many pleasures that this area has to offer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2017

Located right next to the Sleepy Lagoon Hotel is ideal for a great meal and pleasant socialising with the locals. The Motel Manager is friendly and accomodating, always so helpful. The rooms are clean and comfortable. I always enjoy my stats here.

Room Tip: The 3 bedroom house is great value for families
Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Maurs99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sleepymanagement, Manager at Tin Can Bay's Sleepy Lagoon Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2017

Thank you for your great feedback.
I am pleased to hear back that you enjoyed your stay with us and the hospitality at the hotel next door

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for one night so we could see the dolphins in the morning. A real pleasant surprise, clean tidy rooms with lots of space, great bathroom and kitchen area. The man that greeted us behind the desk was lovely and showed us where everything was in the bay. Very nice little place would recommend.

Stayed: June 2017
Thank Melissa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sleepymanagement, Manager at Tin Can Bay's Sleepy Lagoon Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2017

Thank you for you great review.
It is very pleasing to hear back that you enjoyed your stay at our motel and in Tin Can Bay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2017

Clean, tidy, quiet and has all the necessities. Nice paths and gardens for kids to wander around in too. Staff helpful with local information and things to see & do. Would suggest maybe some face washers in rooms & possibly more milk depending on how many people are booked into the room :) Overall a very lovely place to stay.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank tia940
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sleepymanagement, Manager at Tin Can Bay's Sleepy Lagoon Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2017

Thank you for your great review.
I am always pleased to hear back that guests have enjoyed their stay with us.
Thank you for your suggestion about face washers and extra milk for cabins depending on occupancy level.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2017 via mobile

Stayed here one night. The owner was very welcoming and explained all the things we could do in tin can bay. Rooms were clean and well priced.
Neighbours decided to shower at 4:15am and we could hear everything- cupboards slamming, heavy footsteps.
Would stay here again- just unlucky we got the noisy neighbours. Faultless otherwise.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank Emmalee8181
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sleepymanagement, Manager at Tin Can Bay's Sleepy Lagoon Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2017

I am pleased to here back that you enjoyed our motel -thank you for your feedback.
We get the odd guest who isn't mindful that noise travels to neighbours particularly early in the morning but this doesn't happen too often thankfully.
Thanks again for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews